Liza is like the mom that doesn't come to your dance recital in Tales from Pine Springs

  • March 27, 2018, 2:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Even though she paid for your classes and your outfits and encouraged you the whole time. Ditched out on at the last minute! That’s how I feel, but whatever. I still love her cause i understand how it is with cancelling things. Assuming of course that she is okay, just having some anxiety or issues with performing right now. The venue has claimed she has “fallen ill”. Not sure what that actually means. I interpret it as the same way I “fell ill” last week when I couldn’t go to work cause I had to go to Emotions Anonymous. lol. I mean, that’s what I hope at least, that she isn’t really sick.
I’m still going to Las Vegas though. I’ll have a gay old time anyway because I have a gay old time pretty much everywhere I go if you give me a frozen margarita.

And, on the bright side, this means there might be another show later in the year that I can go to in a more convenient place, like NYC. I’m getting a “full refund” on my tickets. Of course, since I bought these at the last minute from a secondary source, I paid substantially more than face-value so it remains to be seen if I am going to get the full amount back or just what the ticket was worth. I didn’t even think I was going to get a refund at all but the ticket retailer does claim that they issue refunds for cancelled events. So I just sent them an e-mail about it.

Anyway. I started a My-Diary if anyone cares to keep following my stupid misadventures.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.