Another pointless entry. in A small but passable life.

  • March 17, 2018, 11:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I made it to the pool for a couple of hours in the afternoon the last couple of days.

Mom and I went to Walmart today. I followed her around while she shopped. Then we went to Village Inn for lunch. I always eat too much, but that means supper later isn’t necessary.

I had a nice conversation with a very pale skinned young woman from Washington state while in the hot tub the other day, Tuesday I believe. Pullman, I think she said. She was a general manager at a Jimmy John’s. She’s here visiting for a week. I haven’t seen her at the pool since then.

So yeah, I’ve got a non-fiction and a novel going right now. I should be finished with both of them in a few days.


Deleted user March 18, 2018

You have a hard life :-)

woman in the moon March 18, 2018

I always wish you'd use your vast amounts of free time to write about that you're reading. Unless of course you do and I miss it. If so, apologies.

Neogy Titwhistle woman in the moon ⋅ March 18, 2018

I wouldn't make a good book critic. I hated writing book reports in school! However, I will discuss a book with someone who's also read the book.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.