Pointless entry? in A small but passable life.

  • March 15, 2018, 1:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After coffee and reading this morning I had to make a return trip to the grocery store. I needed egg noodles for a recipe and Mom needed donuts for a street breakfast tomorrow morning. And of course, she wanted to “shop”. Damn. So after I found the noodles and threw the m in the cart I just followed her around. I don’t know how many times I had to say “I bought that yesterday.” when she reached for something. That’s why we keep a list going. The pantry is full. The freezer is full. The frig is full.

Daughter called tonight and we talked for an hour. She is doing really well. She sounded happy. Bored, but happy.

I didn’t make it to the pool today even though it warmed up to 84 degrees. We had went by there to check the mail and there was something going on and it looked rather crowded and busy around the activity center.

Maybe tomorrow.

These 60 degree mornings sleeping under an open window makes it really hard to get up at 8am. I just want to snooze. And snooze some more. I remember all those lazy cool mornings in the van in the very quiet grocery store parking lot when I’d sleep until 10am or even noon. I had no reason to get out of bed.

Anyway, I’m pretty sure this entry was pointless.


Neogy Titwhistle March 15, 2018

Two identical entries for March 14, 2014? A glitch in the matrix?

Deleted user March 15, 2018

:-) We are all in the matrix ..

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.