Hater in Every day scata

  • March 12, 2018, 7:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Korn

omfg what a day. Client number… um The one that lives in New Haven. Anyhoo, I cleaned her house this morning. No biggie, the same stuff. Still, it’s hard work. I don’t understand them leaving clothes on the floor though. Found a pair of jeans in the middle of the hallway. Wtf is up with that?

After I left there (thank you Pam for finding a better route than the stupid way Google had me going) I went to my new clients house. I knew the house was messy, but I was so focused on all the kids toys all over the damn place I didn’t look at anything else.

I don’t think the place has been dusted in at least 6 months, the bathrooms were just nasty, and yes, I encountered more dog poop. They have a couple of Dachshund puppers who aren’t exactly house broken yet, so it’s to be expected. plus it was tiny poop. Not like the piles I found the other day.

Ok. Question. Y’all own a toilet brush, right? Well, new client didn’t have one in any of her bathrooms. For some reason when Pam and I were out shopping the other day, I grabbed one. Thank gawd for gut instincts.

At least I got to play with the puppers for a few minutes. I was sad when they took them up to the loft so they wouldn’t be in my way :(

So I feel like shit. My hands and arms hurt for some reason, and my lower back is yelling at me pretty loud. Washing baseboards will do that to ya. At least I won’t have to do that next time. I’ll just have to use the swiffer on them.

My mood is sour, too. I was okay, but I’m not anymore. Feh. It has to do with a person’s point of view. And while it makes total sense, it was just another bubble burst. ::sigh:: Too many bubbles bursting lately. I don’t like it.

Ugh. Now my mood has totally tanked. Stupid brain.

See ya.


Teflon Superhero March 13, 2018

I wonder, since they have kids, if they had the same damn toilet brush fiasco we kept having...where one kid would put half a damn roll of toilet paper into the toilet, flush, back it up, then try to fish it out with the toilet bowl brush and it'd cake into the damn thing and we'd have to throw it away. Then we'd forget toilet bowl brushes existed until it was cleaning time, buy another....cycle repeated hahaha

Gilraent Teflon Superhero ⋅ March 13, 2018

Obviously, not having kids, I didn't think about that.

Leanne 🌈 March 13, 2018

We use those Clorox disposable brushes thing to clean out toilets fancy ha ha ha....Bad humans taking them pups away:(

I was reading that sweeping & mopping no bueno when one has fibro wow you do so much .... PROPS! to ya.

Gilraent Leanne 🌈 ⋅ March 14, 2018

Trust me, I'm seriously pushing through the pain most days. and lol with my bad left shoulder, bad left wrist, and being left handed The pain is just... wow.
If I could make my fucking doctor understand that pain meds would keep me working (who knows how long I'll be able to do this) and keep me sane, it would be grand.

Leanne 🌈 Gilraent ⋅ March 14, 2018

((((((((((Hugs))))))))))

Sister March 15, 2018

I have different scrub sponges that I keep separate for tub and sink and one for the toilet. I use gloves. Sometimes a good hand to hand combat works wonders. LOL

Gilraent Sister ⋅ March 17, 2018

LOL I have this spinner brush thing that Pam got me, but I still gotta get my elbow grease into a good clean.
Why the hell does that sound dirty to me?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.