No Excuses in Every day scata

  • March 5, 2018, 8:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Meghan Trainor

4:47 am

I got the move out clean in Warrenton. Met up with the dad to go through the house. omg. the tenants left it a disaster area. They even left dog shit on the floor! I quoted 8 hours to clean because there isn’t any furniture to deal with, but the kitchen (you should see the fridge blech!) , the bathrooms (omg I wish I had a mask) and where they kept the poor dog (the dog literally chewed the bottom part of the door off) are going to take a long time to get done. I’m glad they’re ripping the carpet up because there is no saving that.

I’ll go back after they finish painting and laying the carpet to dust and vacuum and to make it smell nice.

After I met up with the dad, the daughter messaged me again saying that she was moving to my neck of the woods and wants to hire me for cleaning. lol they don’t even know how good of a job I do yet. I said yes, of course. This will be months down the road, though. Oh, and the dad asked about me doing construction clean up. I researched the prices for that and I might just take it. Low end charge is $300, High is upwards of 1 k depending on the size of the job, obviously. They have some other rental properties too.

So this will be… what, 7 clients? I’ll have to come up with better nic-names for them so I can actually keep them straight.

I meet with another potential tomorrow. She’s local. When I googled her it said her address doesn’t exist so I started at a B&B on that road and just kept hopping forward on street view until I found a gray house with a red roof. It looks like a decent sized house, but that might be because it has a wrap around porch.

Because of the one I’ll be meeting with tomorrow, I’m shuffling everyone else around, except the Alpenhorn. Can’t futz with that one. Like, I’ll do Client 1 and 2 the same day. They live on the same road so it saves on travel. Then I’ll do 3 and the alpenhorn on Fridays, although 3 didn’t sound to excited about the change. I’ll talk to her face to face about it so I can explain it better. Same with 1. he was okay with me changing the day to Thursday this week, but again, I need to sit and talk.

Plus, I had Pam proofread the contract, added some stuff, took some stuff out blah blah blah. The canceling/rescheduling thing wasn’t too big of a deal (except the money lost. That’s a big deal) but now with more clients, it won’t be possible.

I need more coffee. I’ll be back in a bit.

10:01 am

Laundry is already done and put away. I should clean off my desk now. I have a mess yet again. Then I should tackle my kitchen table. Both places are catch-alls. I’m going to have another cuppa coffee first.

I’m overthinking the drive to Warrenton again. I hate that I have such anxiety about driving. ::sigh:: Someone tell me to stop thinking so much!

I drive myself crazy with it. grrr

lol I thought I had more to say. I guess it disappeared from my brain.

11:04 am

Got the desk taken care of. Threw away a bunch of papers with scribbles on them. I tend to dl memes and put them in an album on fb, but I never remember which ones I just downloaded so I write down what I named them. Yes, my short term memory is that bad.

Now the right side is straightened out. Appointment book, a letter I’m writing, my glasses, my camera, a 3 pound weight, address book and my ledger. Oh and a can of wasp spray for defense. Not against wasps, but in case someone breaks in.

In front I have my coffee (of course!), a paper with the names and numbers of the paints I picked out for the living room, and a list of stuff I need to buy when I get my tax return. And pens.

Directly to the left of me I have Lucas’ papaw ointment (omg the stuff is awesome) a penny that came from I don’t know where, and my butterfly knife.

So what’s on your desk?

6:51 pm

While I was futzing around on fb, an old coworker sent me a message asking if I still cleaned houses. Her mom and sister are looking for someone. So I meet with the mom on Saturday. The houses are basically right next to each other so if they are agreeable to have them done the same day that will golden.

I was going to put an ad in the paper, but that is going to wait until I see how all of these new people work out. If I’m lucky I’ll still have Saturdays off. I know I can “hire” my friend if needed, but gosh. I don’t know.

Strange how all of a sudden people want me to clean. I must have put some powerful vibes out there the last time I did a ritual. Too bad I missed the full moon this month.

Now I really do have a lot of business shit to consider. Obviously I’ve not been in this kind of position before. The only thing that is holding me back is all of this could be very temporary. You never know when a person is going to say “Cool! My house is spotless! I can keep up with it now!” or whatever. ::sigh::

I need to bounce some ideas off of Pam. She’s better at this stuff than I am. Give me a mop and a rag and I’m good to go. lol Business? Yeah. not so much.

Went to see the ortho for the last time. I still have to wear the brace while I’m working until May, but I won’t have to go back to see him unless I do something stupid clutzy. And I am seriously stupid clutzy. My balance has been really off lately for no apparent reason. I don’t think it’s my ears, but, my allergies are starting to act up so it could be that… feh. Who knows.

Well, I best write down some of the ideas that are running around my stupid head.

See ya.


WildflowerHeart March 06, 2018

I have more pens than Office Depot. I’ve been trying to clean my room the last couple of days. So far it looks like I shuffle shit in a circle. Sigh.

Gilraent WildflowerHeart ⋅ March 06, 2018

lol when I worked at the hospital I kept my favorite pen in my pocket, but somehow ended up with five more by the time I got home.
I totally get the whole shuffle from one place to another. That's what I tend to do myself. I find it annoying and get mad at myself.

Leanne 🌈 March 06, 2018

When I used to go and clean up houses, my dad had his own business I started working for him when I was 15. Anyways there were a few houses that made me sick to my stomach. There was one in particular that I had to run outside a few times gagging.

Gilraent Leanne 🌈 ⋅ March 06, 2018

Ugh ugh. lol the landlord said the place stank. Yeah, it had an odor, but I've encountered so much worse it didn't phase me. What's really going to gross me out is the tubs and showers. I hate cleaning up human shedded hair. ::shudder:: ew ick gross gross gross.

Star Maiden March 06, 2018

Only 8 hours? :)

Gilraent Star Maiden ⋅ March 06, 2018

Well, I figure 8 because there isn't any furniture to work around or clean, and I don't have to wash the walls. I sent him a message about me cleaning the garage, but he said that will be the next go around. I am going to vacuum though, because I don't know what carpet he's actually going to tear up. If it's more than 8, he's okay with it :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.