A Little Luck and a Couple of Dogs in Every day scata

  • Feb. 6, 2018, 3:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

AWOLNATION

7:49 am

Client #3 canceled. I am not unhappy about this. I went to see how slick the driveway is and wow! just sliding my toes across it and I almost lost my balance. I then watched Skittles totally wipe out coming around the corner. I don’t need another broken wrist (or any other bones) so I’m not going outside unless it’s an emergency.

Speaking of clients, I’m not exactly sure if Client #2 is home or not. I know she is supposed to be visiting her sister in Arizona, but I don’t know when that will be. I’ll shoot off an email in a little bit.

Client #5 sent me the usual complimentary text last night saying the house looks beautiful. I really wish I could clean my own place as well as I clean others. I wonder how I can pay myself to do it. lol maybe I’ll take the money out of my wallet with one hand, and put it in the other lol

11:09 am

Well, I decided to at least clean the kitchen area as well as I do my clients. I’m just so “meh” about it because no one sees it besides me. I don’t dust behind things or scrub real hard. I spill something, I wipe it up, and that’s about it.

I have the counter by the sink and stove done, including the stove, taking everything off the counter and scrubbing it with two of the cleaners I use at the clients houses. Everything that was on the counters have been wiped down or pitched. I had this tiny knife block that just had two steak knives in it. Pitched the block, put the knives in the drawer with the rest of them.

I’m taking a break before tackling the outside of the fridge, the wall where my coffee maker and any other kitchen gadget sits (omg I have so many things!) and of course, the counter. At least cleaning at home I can take breaks. Yeah, I do take a break or two depending on where I’m cleaning (no breaks at #2’s house. She’s a drill sergeant.), but days like yesterday, I really didn’t have time. It had been a while since I did a “deep clean” there. Baseboards, scooting TV’s around, picture frames… you get the idea. I hit it on the nose with the 5 hours quoted. Big damn house. And always so dusty! I don’t get the dust thing. Hell, we have highway frontage and a gravel road that goes around the back of the property and our place doesn’t get as dusty as their place.

Oh I did spend a little time with the land cloud pupper that is staying there for a week. He belongs to one of the kids, and is usually at the dad’s house. I’m not sure why he is at the Clients house, but omg Soooo cute! I took a pic or two of her (him? Them?) and a video when it started freaking out about a piece of dog food on the floor. Of course I posted them on Instagram.

I love when a Client has pets. Except Client #3’s cat hates me with a passion. you would think that he would at least be “meh” about me by now. Nope. Starts hissing at me as soon as I walk in the door. It’s been a long long long time since an animal hasn’t liked me. Hmph.

I better finish my coffee and get back to work.

3:16 pm

omg this is going to be a tl;dr entry.

Yesterday, I hit google with my symptoms and surprisingly it didn’t say I was dying! This is what I came up with. Four things “kinda” matched my symptoms, but I’m more inclined to think it’s one of three.

Obviously it could be the fibro getting worse (not a progressive disease my ass).

Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. I’ve never actually gotten the diagnosis because 99% of the time I can function. Yeah I’m fatigued, and in pain, but I can function.

Low stomach acid. I honestly don’t think this is the one, however, the exhaustion does hit after I eat. Doesn’t matter what I eat, either. Plus the exhaustion hits at other times for no damn reason.

Adrenal fatigue. When I was getting acupuncture done, I had a test done that supposedly showed that my cortisol levels were high. Most of the symptoms match, except weight gain and high blood sugar. It’s fixable with food and supplements, so I’m really hoping this is the reason.

If its CFS I’m fucked. Nothing will fix it, it will just sit on top of the damn fibro and make my existence even more miserable than it is.

I’ll listen to what idjit doctor has to say, then whip out this list and see what she thinks.

I’m going to stop here. This entry is long enough as it is.

see ya.


Leanne 🌈 February 06, 2018

What up with that cat um need me to kick it's kitty ass for not liking you? :)

Last few days here all I (we) have been doing is cleaning & scrubbing and cleaning etc..... ZERO FUN!

Gilraent Leanne 🌈 ⋅ February 06, 2018

lol I have no idea what's up with the cat. He really doesn't like anyone, but at least they can pet him. I've tried everything. Treats, baby talk (of course baby talk), trying to play with him. Nope. Nada. Nothing.
However he has graduated to finding a seat to watch me clean instead of running away after hissing at me.

Teflon Superhero February 07, 2018

If you're suddenly becoming exhausted or too sleepy to function after eating, you might look into food intolerance. I know if I eat something with dairy in it and don't realize it, I'll have some pretty bad stomach pain for a bit and then I'm exhausted and need to lie down.

Also if my sugar is all over the place and I eat, and then don't maintain it, my sugar plummets about 20 minutes after I eat.

I think one of the bigger food intolerance that causes exhaustion is gluten. I wouldn't go so far as to say celiacs or anything, but you might be encountering a gluten that just doesn't sit well with your body so you have a mild reaction and then the pain and exhaustion hits.

If you're having extremely sharp stomach pains after you eat, then becoming exhausted, you might want to be tested for h. pylori (although I can't remember if you said if you have or not yet). If you have ulcers, you most likely have it. If you have an ulcer flaring up, it can cause the extreme pain and fatigue after eating as well, AND you gotta go to a very low acid diet until it clears up...so I usually have to cut out coffee for a week to get it moving along.

Could also be your vitamins if you're taking a lot of supplements. I know if I even attempt to take anything with iron in it, my entire body feels like it's hit by a truck and I double over until I can vomit it back up. If you're taking too much niacin you might be getting niacin flushes if you're eating food with niacin in it as well.

Just lots of stuff that might be cross-interacting with your food that might help if you keep tabs on it and start cutting things out/moving things around.

Good luck :)

Gilraent Teflon Superhero ⋅ February 07, 2018

Honestly, I do a lot of research before taking supplements etc. I've been living in this body for a long time. I actually stopped taking the B and D a week before I had labs because I was so sure they were the culprits, that my levels would be extremely low. Nope! Normal. Been wasting my damn money on those pills lol

I'm betting my money on Adrenal fatigue. I can't afford to be tested, but I know what I need to do to fix it... lol just as expensive as the test. if that isn't the cause, then I'm up shits creek without a paddle.
Oh yeah and iron? forget it. even when I do need to take it (for some reason every once in a while I'll go slightly anemic) I feel like crap after.
I really pay attention to what my body tells me. lol I just don't listen to it.
and even though google is not your friend when you're sick, I do read a lot of medical (real medical) articles and journals about things. lol I'm really surprised it didn't do the whole "with your symptoms you are dying!" thing lol

Teflon Superhero Gilraent ⋅ February 07, 2018

Matt once tried to look up why he was bruising when barely being touched and it said "You may be a victim of domestic violence" He just stared at it and said "Well at least it's not cancer this time" lolol

Sister February 08, 2018

I got scratched on my hand for No reason at all by a cat a long time ago.
Cats are evile...
Lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.