Some nuggets. in A small but passable life.

  • Feb. 2, 2018, 3:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We’ll call today a normal day. Coffee. Some reading. Lying by the pool listening to NPR. Yeah, something like that.

Some nuggets from the airwaves:

January 2018 was the third warmest on record for Phoenix with an average temperature of 61 degrees. The fire season never ended in 2017 and has already started for 2018.

In eighty days (April 16) the city of Cape Town, S.A. will be turning off the water to all taps except hospitals and some hotels. The reservoirs that supply water are currently at 13% capacity. The plan is to set up 200 water supply points where 4 million citizens can go to get their allotted 6.6 gallons of water per person per day. What could possibly go wrong?

Jeff Bezos wealth increased by 2.8 billion dollars ($2,800,000,000) in one day.

Oh yeah, 90 more migrants just drown in the Med.

I’m seriously thinking about taking a break from the news. I still haven’t found out what happened during March of 2015 during my month of sabbatical in the woods. My self imposed unpluggedness.

I guess I could spend more time in the house with Mom while she watches the Game Show Network?

Well, I guess I need to go rustle something up for supper. I forgot to take something out of the freezer to thaw this morning. So it looks like maybe a frozen pizza or a can of soup.


Gilraent February 03, 2018

Deleted user February 03, 2018

The situation in Capetown is horrifying .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.