The Lazy Song in Every day scata

  • Feb. 1, 2018, 9:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Bruno Mars

5:26 am

Before I get started on my entry, I would really appreciate if you could donate, or share my friends link. Even a little helps a lot. The more the word gets out, the more donations he will hopefully get.

so please at least share this.

Jaye Eyrk’s Fight To Live!

7:15 am

Had a hard time getting tired enough to sleep last night. My mind was too noisy. Then I woke myself up twice. Once, taking a bite of imaginary dream food (I really wish I knew if it was good or not), and then I woke up saying “It sounds good to me!” of course I don’t know what “it” was.

You know how down I was yesterday at the end of my entry? Well, an old friend made me cry happy tears.

I did one of those birthday fundraisers that they have on facebook. I picked the Veteran Suicide Prevention Association. I was happy that I got any donations, y’know? I had 80 dollars total and it meant so much to me that people were donating. Then I get a notice that an old friend donated 120 dollars to reach my goal of 200. I cried, of course. He sent me a pm and told me that I had come up in conversation with his family, talking about school friends etc. He then saw my share about the fundraiser and donated the rest of the money.

The last conversation I had with him is when I was going around informing my school friends that one of our classmates had committed suicide and when her services were etc. That was a few years back. I’m glad that we had another conversation before god knows what might happen in the world. I would have hated that a last conversation was about something devastating.

He and I kinda dated in the 8th grade. What that means is that he would come over and hang out with all of our friends in my living room playing video games and listening to Zepplin, and talking on the phone all night long, especially when a James Bond movie was on (which was often for some reason). We would “watch” the movie together while on the phone. He was a nice kid, and he turned into a wonderful gentleman it seems :) I’m glad that there are people like him out there.

I’m really trying to wake up so I can do the last JVM video. I know I could just pick whatever off youtube, but I figured I’d step out of my comfort zone one more time. I have no idea what might come out of my mouth, though lol

Time for more coffee. I’ll be back.

9:29 am

I figured I’d send a text to that other B&B in town that “hired” me, and I guess it’s a good thing I did. He has three bookings for February, so that means I’ll be cleaning for him this coming month. He’s supposed to text with details later today.

Still no word back from Client #2. Maybe her phone is giving her issues again. I’ll shoot her an email to cover my basis.

2:22 pm

Still nothing from Client #2. I’ll call her after supper if she doesn’t text or email. I will be SO pissed off if she doesn’t return my messages.

Found a very generic contract full of big words that makes me sound important. I don’t need all that crap. All I want is the client to know what to expect from me, that I am to be paid same day, and if they cancel they have to pay a cancellation fee. A really good friend is going to help me change some stuff around, take out what I don’t need, put in what I do need etc.

looking around online for service contracts, I found a companies cleaning check list. absolutely loved it so I stole it. My flyers are of course a little lacking in what I actually do. With the contract it is spelled out directly. So if I fuck up and don’t do something, they have the right to call me out on it. Which is what I would do if I was the one paying a housekeeper.

Here is the list. I promise, the entry is over after.
KITCHEN
Appliance exteriors cleaned (interiors upon request); Microwave exterior/interior cleaned; Fingerprints removed from all woodwork, door-frames and switch plates; Tables and chairs cleaned; Countertops and backsplash disinfected (all items removed and replaced); Cabinet fronts cleaned; Sinks scrubbed and disinfected (dishes upon request); Floor vacuumed and/or washed; Windowsills cleaned (blinds dusted upon request); Baseboards dusted;Trash emptied.
BATHROOMS
Tub and shower tiles scrubbed, disinfected and rinsed; Toilets disinfected insides and out; Chrome fixtures cleaned and shined; Towels neatly hung and folded; Countertops disinfected (all items removed and replaced); Cabinet front cleaned; Sinks scrubbed and disinfected; Floors vacuumed and/or washed; Windowsills cleaned (blinds dusted upon request); Baseboards dusted; Trash emptied; Mirrors cleaned.
BEDROOMS
Beds made (linens changed upon request); Lamps cleaned and lampshades dusted; Fingerprints removed from all woodwork, door-frames and switch plates; Picture frames dusted; Furniture dusted - top, front and underneath; Floors vacuumed and/or washed (under bed if accessible); Windowsills cleaned (blinds dusted upon request); Baseboards dusted; Trash emptied; Mirrors cleaned; General straightening completed
OTHER LIVING AREAS INCLUDING HALLWAYS AND STAIRS
Upholstered furniture vacuumed; Cushions and pillows fluffed and straightened; Fingerprints removed from all woodwork, door-frames and switch plates; Ceiling fans dusted (height restrictions apply); Lamps cleaned and lampshades dusted; Picture frames dusted; Furniture dusted - on top, on front and underneath; Hardwood floors vacuumed and/or washed; Tile floors vacuumed and/or washed; Hallways and stairs vacuumed and/or washed; Carpets vacuumed; Windowsills cleaned (blinds dusted upon request); Baseboards dusted; Trash emptied; General straightening completed.

I’m so glad I found the list. Because I do all that, but if you ask me what is included I have no idea what to say. lol

Ok, see ya.


Leanne 🌈 February 01, 2018

Great list I am glad ya found it. Your friend sounds freaking awesome.

WildflowerHeart February 03, 2018

Lists are good to have. I always forget shit. Always!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.