The usual. in A small but passable life.

  • Jan. 20, 2018, 6:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This morning was coffee and more of the biography. I put a stew together for the crockpot using a couple of pounds of steak meat I’d cubed and stashed in the freezer. A can of carrots, a can of corn, some leftover corn, and the last of the potatoes. I floured the meat and browned it on the stove with some onions. A stew mix package and three cups of water.

I went to the pool for a few hours. I laid in the sun and napped and listened to NPR. It eventually warmed up to 77 degrees.

Tomorrow a ‘cold’ front is predicted to move in. A high in the fifties and a 30% chance of rain. It has been over one hundred days since it has rained. It was the same thing last time it rained.

So yeah, the next couple of days should be good stew eating weather.

I’ve been sorting through gear. I’m getting my daypack sorted for day hikes.

First light at 7am. Sunrise at 7:30am. We’ll see what happens.

Probably sleep till the usual 8am.


Exhumed By Scrying Eyes January 20, 2018

I would love that meal right now. Pretty please?

I miss hiking, enjoy if you go!

Deleted user January 20, 2018

It’s stew weather here for sure !

Gilraent January 22, 2018

Any suggestions on a good hiking pack?

Neogy Titwhistle Gilraent ⋅ January 22, 2018

Choose for fit. Choose for volume. A good warranty is nice.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.