My Antartica in Every day scata

  • Jan. 16, 2018, 6:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Duran Duran

9:23 am

When I got up this morning it was -2 with a windchill of -17. -fucking 17! I was half ass glad that client #3 canceled, but I was completely out of toothpaste and had to go out and get some. I hate to waste gas, but I was literally out of the damn toothpaste. I could have sworn I had another tube. grr.

Needless to say, my wrist didn’t like the cold. lol neither did the rest of my body. My feet are freezing even though I have two pairs of socks on and my slippers. I hope they get warmed up. I changed back into my PJ’s as soon as I got home. I love my scrubs, but no sense washing them when I don’t need to, plus, they aren’t exactly warm. I’m even tempted to change into my super warm pj’s but I’m afraid I’ll get too hot. hmm I do have warmer socks upstairs, though.

I’ma going to grab them.

12:18 pm

I just read a fellow PB’er and his entry was so fucking funny, I’m dying here! OH! My friend, that is an awesome entry! ahhh man.

Lots of birfday wishes on fb :) Makes me feel kind of special, but what really made me feel special was Pam coming downstairs to wish me a happy birthday and give me a bear hug this morning. So nice to start out a kind of depressing day with a bear hug. I mean, how can you be depressed about it, y’know? Bear hugs are awesome. :)

Because it’s my birthday I decided to listen to Duran Duran all day. Started at about 8 am. I don’t know what number I’m at but I think I have 6 hours of DD on Spotify. I did pause it for the stupid fucking commercials on Yahtzee with Friends. Stupid ass commercials.

Wow. conversations. I’m used to chatting with all, but these are non stop today.

Side note: I really need to cut my fingernails. They are annoying the hell out of me.

4:37 pm

You’ve done it all, you’ve broken every code
And pulled the Rebel to the floor
You spoilt the game, no matter what you say
For only metal-what a bore!
Blue eyes, blue eyes, how come you tell so many lies?
Come up and see me, make me smile
or do what you want, run on wild.
There’s nothing left, all gone and run away
Maybe you’ll tarry for a while
It’s just a test, a game for us to play
Win or lose, it’s hard to smile
Resist, resist, it’s from yourself you have to hide.
Come up and see me, make me smile
or do what you want, run on wild.

Duran Duran - Make Me Smile


I love that song.

Pam got me another gift :) An electric razor! omg you guys. I haven’t been able to shave my legs since I broke my wrist. My legs not being shaved was driving my absolutely infuckingsane. You really have no idea. Sensory issues, big time. I could feel the damn hairs blowing in the damn wind of the fan last night. No shit.

So as soon as the thing gave me a green light, I shaved my legs! OMG GUYS!!! I feel so good now!!!
w00t!

6:16 pm

And just like that, the tides turn. I’m tempted to pull the videos I’ve made for JVM because I hate the way my face looks. I’m just so fucking ugly. And no, I’m not fishing for compliments. I don’t want any. no.

I watched a thing on Robin Williams last night on Reelz (or whatever it is). You look at him, even when he was young, and his eyes are just so damn sad. You look at anyone who has committed suicide and you just see it in their eyes, y’know?

I talked to my sister Kim this morning. She called around 8 am. It was safe for me to answer the phone. She said I sounded “chipper”. lol I guess I did. At that time of the day today I was fine. Kind of.

I put on a good act, even for myself.

See ya.


WildflowerHeart January 17, 2018

Happy Bitthday!!

Gilraent WildflowerHeart ⋅ January 17, 2018

Thank you so much!!!

Leanne 🌈 January 17, 2018

Bear Hugs are awesome.

Gilraent Leanne 🌈 ⋅ January 17, 2018

Very much so :D

Deleted user January 20, 2018

I tried shaving my legs once, to see what it was like - putting on pants right after was weeeeird with such reduced sensory input, lacking all the hairs
I imagine the reverse of this sensation would be maddening, so it's nice things have been rectified

Happy belated birthday!

Gilraent Deleted user ⋅ January 20, 2018

thank you!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.