Wednesday AM in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Jan. 10, 2018, 2:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The girls are doing great and I got a hug from Rayray yesterday which she doesn’t pass out very often. My heart and soul were singing a happy song let me tell you!! Someone ask me how old Rayray is and she is 10 and will be 11 in Apr. Mickey is 13 and will be 14 in March. Isaiah is 7 and will be 8 in Apr.

Dud finally discovered that Dude had been in the “locked” house yesterday and texted Dude to tell him that, that house was HER house and yes she used caps when she sent it. Dude has me read any responses he sends back to her and I had him add that no, it isn’t HER house it is his house, her house, and his MOM’s house. She then informed him that it didn’t matter whose name was on the loan or the deed/title it was illegal for him to “break into the house”. No, it isn’t but she may have discovered that as the texts started getting revenge filled about the girls. NOW she says starting next week, she wants the girls to be at her house for a week and then here the next, etc etc. To tell you that sends a cold shudder down my spine and into my heart is an understatement with the history of Rayray threatening to run away and or hurt herself. We have been referred to a law office and attorney that specializes in real estate issued and also divorces. I received the referral from the loan officer on the house and he uses the firm himself, so I am confident that this will be a good thing. Now, to wait to hear back from her assistant for an appointment. If it is at all possible, I want to ask her about having to send the girls to their mom’s next week if they do not want to go and have meltdowns thinking they do have to go. I don’t think we should force them but laws in this state are usually for the mom. However, I did find something that said if said parent (it was referring to a final divorce and joint custody) did NOT have to make the child/children go if there was a “dangerous” or concerning situation. I think Rayray would fit that to a T and it terrifies me that if she is made to go to her moms she will run away. May God bless these kids.

So while typing above paragraph my computer decided it was time to shut down, do updates and restart. I was so happy to come back in here and see that the entry that I’d written so far was still here!!!! Woop!

Talked to the attorney’s assistant about 1 and Dude (and I’m allowed to come too) has appoint to see said lawyer on Tues at 1:30. It is going to cost much more than I had hoped but $$$’s or lack there of will keep me from spending whatever it takes to protect the grand kids and help Dude get his feet back underneath him. The cost of this attorney has made me rethink buying the house at the county steps now as there is a cost associated with doing that too. Not sure if the attorney will talk to “me” about much of anything, since I’m not the one getting the divorce. But I told the assist that I’m the one with the check book so I now can come too. LOL

I leave to meet Dude and two of the grands to take and find out where Rayray has to go to get her allergy shots. She doesn’t want her mom to take her and I’m ok with taking her. I can stop at Aldi and get some things we need each week so I’m good.

I better wrap this up before I fool around and actually lose the whole entry. Prayers still needed and throw one in for me as I received a 3d shot for pneumonia today and have to go back Friday morning....again.


FormerlyMe January 10, 2018

She's a bitch.

middle age pearl FormerlyMe ⋅ January 11, 2018

Yes she is!

Ragdolls January 10, 2018

I have always found it interesting how the dirty-deed-doer in most divorces thinks that they can call all the shots. And if they are not put in their place early on, they many times succeed. Praying for all of you.

crystal butterfly January 11, 2018

It saddens me when I listen to cases dealing with children and realize that the courts are more concerned with the law and does not take the best interest of the child at heart. Many times it is all about one of the parents seeing how much hurt and damage they can do to the other. And our court systems let them get by with it.

cardslinger January 13, 2018

I sure hope the kids don't have t go stay with their Mom if they don't want to. Hugs and prayers.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.