IDGAF in Every day scata

  • Jan. 7, 2018, 10:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dua Lipa

10:11 am

Yes, that is a song title. Fits perfectly.

I’ve decided that I’m not going anywhere today. I’m still flaring at the point where my skin hurts. I didn’t even shower, I’m still sitting here in my bathrobe. I’m going to change into my summer PJ’s because my winter ones are just too damn hot.

Well, shit. Pam just told me that we might be getting a small ice storm. Well, it’s calling for rain, but the ground is below freezing so that rain is going to freeze pretty fast. I may not be going to work tomorrow. If I can’t make it in tomorrow, I’ll see if I can stop there after going to Client #5’s house on Monday to at least turn over the rooms… unless they won’t be able to leave due to the weather conditions, then I can go Tuesday… Whatever. I’ll get it done sometime this week.

I’m still not going to the store, though. However, I will cook up some chicken breasts in case we lose power. We’re only under and “advisory” so I don’t think it will get that bad, but ya never know. I would much rather have snow. I can drive in the snow. I refuse to drive when it’s icy. Only a fool would do that.

12:56 pm

Well, my mood has tanked. Pam doesn’t want to leave the tree up because it’s in the way. I don’t have anywhere else to put it. And it’s her house, so what she says goes, I guess. Especially seeing that I’m not paying rent right now.

I’m really very depressed over this, and that is just so silly. I was looking forward to it. Something to make me happy.

::sigh::

3:44 pm

I have all the ornaments off the tree, along with all the branches. Now I just have to put the branches in the sleeves. I needed a break though. Not that it’s hard, it’s just awkward with one hand.

Yes, I could put up some decorations around my living space, but lol I don’t know what I would do, where I would put them etc. The tree was a simple idea.

Maybe I’ll just get a stupid heart shaped wreath or window clings. No. That just makes me angry, if that’s all I can do.

5:15 pm
Well the tree is down and packed away. All that is left is the color wheel and I’m leaving that for Pam to do because I know I’ll end up breaking it somehow.

I’m thoroughly depressed and angry now. This was supposed to be my space, y’know? I mean, yeah I get it. Where the tree was isn’t the greatest place, but I still can’t do anything I want down here.

I guess I’ll never belong anywhere.


Leanne 🌈 January 07, 2018

Maybe getting a smaller tree that won't be in the way.

((((((((Hugs)))))))

Gilraent Leanne 🌈 ⋅ January 07, 2018

still would be in the way. I can't do what I want with anything anyways. Just the way it is.

Leanne 🌈 Gilraent ⋅ January 07, 2018

:(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.