Ooh Lordy in Every day scata

  • Jan. 5, 2018, 5:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Youngr

lol I love some of these song titles.

7:44 am

I should just log on to the tablet in the mornings so I can listen to some of the news casts. They are of course covering the Boston area this morning. Looks like they’re already doing a good job of clearing up the mess from the flooding wherever the video was shot at.

I still miss that shit. One of my friends has been keeping me updated with pictures snapped while he is on the road (he’s a cab driver) and the snow banks are pretty immense. Reminds me of ‘78, but even as an adult I went through some massive storms. I mean, it’s New England. You get a good size blizzard at least every other year.

The year I moved to Florida we got … shoot, it was over 100 inches of snow that season. The last snow fall was on April 1st. We got two feet of snow, which melted the next day down to nothing in 70 degree weather. Canal street flooded (aptly named). I guess they actually raised the street by a few feet just recently.

Ah My friends are popping up with messages.

I’ll be back after work.

1:50 pm

Holy mother fucking hell I hurt! I forgot to bring anything for pain today. I usually bring ibuprofen with me, and totally blanked on it. I knew I was forgetting something. grrr I left work a little early because I was done (even did a little extra) and the owners are away. First thing I did when I got home was take pain meds. My wrist obviously hurts, but oh my gawd my right arm is just so mad at being over-used. I was going to stop at the store, but there is no way I could carry any groceries, I had a hard enough time managing my pockabook. They would load it in the car for me, but who is going to get it in the house and put away? ::sigh::

Hopefully I’ll not be so sore tomorrow and will be able to get the shopping done. I just need some odds and ends. No major shopping. I just want to get it done. I hate food shopping. Too expensive. I want to live on air.

Meh.

So it looks like I have to fine a parody of a song for tomorrows JVM. omg I have no idea what to even look for. I’ll have to think on it when the pain lets go of my brain.

4:14 pm

Well, I found a good video for tomorrow even though the pain has taken a tighter hold of me.

Pain meds didn’t touch what pain I already had. Pain keeps getting worse as the hours pass. Yay, fibro flare.

Fuck.

Need this shit like a hole in the head. I’m almost out of pain meds, but I took another dose regardless. Along with a couple of tramadol, and clonazepam. I know it seems like a lot, but it won’t make me feel much better, and it won’t make me tired, either. Such is life with chronic pain. No matter what you do, you’re going to feel like shit.

And I keep having fucking hot flashes on top of it. Either due to fibro or menopause. I’m sure they’ve teamed up for this one.

Fuckers.

I’m sweating underneath the cast and it feels gross as hell. I just want to take the freakin’ thing off.

Can you tell I’m in a mood, too?

Yeah.

5:46 pm

Still in a lot of pain, but at least I am now calm about it thanks to the clonazepam. lol

For some reason I want to spend money. I mean buy stuff just because. Usually this is a manic thing, but I sure don’t feel manic in any which way. It must be because I’m bored. I guess I could look at Valentines day decorations and St. Patties decorations, too. I really am going to leave my tree up all year and just decorate it for the different holidays… if I can afford to do it.

I think that’s all I have to say today.

See ya.


Leanne 🌈 January 05, 2018

Such is life indeed when your dealing with freaking chronic pain.

Gilraent Leanne 🌈 ⋅ January 06, 2018

yep,

WildflowerHeart January 05, 2018

I'm thinking about doing that with my tree too. But I could use the space it's in also... decisions

Deleted user WildflowerHeart ⋅ January 06, 2018

I think the multi-use tree is a good idea, but the space issue makes sense
Maybe a dedicated wall, or portion of a wall? Something to change with the season/months but doesn't take up much room?

Gilraent Deleted user ⋅ January 06, 2018

That's a good idea too. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.