How I broke my wrist... in Every day scata

  • Dec. 20, 2017, 4:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Short entry.
First time cleaning this house. I was dusting window sills by the stairs. Stepped down once, dusted, and when I went to step again I totally missed it and went head over heels down the stairs.

I knew my wrist was broken as soon as I tried to get up.

Honestly, I am lucky I only broke my wrist.

I drove myself to the hospital, got the xrays, yep broken. they gave me scripts for 800mg buprofen, and 5/325 norco. I didn’t go to the pharm… i just wanted to get home. Pam was sweet and got the scripts, and easy to eat food seeing it’s my dominant hand.

i had no idea a broken wrist would hurt so bad. I can’t grip or turn my arm in any way. Or extend my fingers. smh

I haven’t boo hooed though. No crying from the pain. just a lot of cussing.

so tomorrow the ortho will be calling. They’ll either squeeze me in tomorrow, or Friday. I hate that. I know i’m going to be there forever. grrr

anyhoo. I’ll see you guys later.


Leanne 🌈 December 20, 2017

Ouch! Sorry gentle hugs.
I broke my foot years ago on vacay. The pain is horrid I had a stupid cast up to my knee. I mean I broke my foot not my leg.

To this day I can recall the freaking pain .... Not as bad compared to my torn ligaments in my left knee from a fall I took .... Slipping on freaking dog pee.

Gilraent Leanne 🌈 ⋅ December 21, 2017

torn ligaments are the WORST!

Star Maiden December 21, 2017

soooooooooo sorry

Sister December 24, 2017

Oh nooo....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.