You Can't Change Me in Every day scata

  • Dec. 18, 2017, 2:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Don Diablo

7:37 am

Still hit that fucking snooze button a few times. I CANNOT DO THAT TOMORROW!!! I leave to clean around 7:30 or so, but client #6 doesn’t want me to clean Monday. She sent me a text that I didn’t see till this morning. I had to tell her that my schedule is packed (which it is) due to the holiday. I don’t even have Saturday open, unless I want to pull a double. I really would hate to do that because 1. I want to spend time with Pam, and 2. She is in the total opposite direction. I think I’m going to deny if she asks for it. I know I’ll be missing out on money, but spending time with Pam is more important to me.

Maybe she’ll want me to clean on… well, crap. I probably won’t be able to do it next Tuesday, either. Not sure if client #7 will want a cleaning then. Not sure how many people she’ll have over for Zmas, if she has anyone over at all. If she does, I’m sure she’ll want me to work. Like I said, I need to get a schedule going with both of them so I’m not left hanging.

I wonder how long I’ll be at Client #1’s house today. I have laundry to do. I want to make sure I do all the stuff I can do for him. there are more boxes that should be moved. If so, I’ll have to empty out the Blazer of all my cleaning supplies so we can transport them to wherever they are going. ::sigh::

I’ll write more later.

2:24 pm

Jesus. I didn’t hit save this morning. Thank gawd for PB not just dumping the entries.

Pam is the sweetest. She did the laundry, and played cleaning fairy down here! It no longer looks like a bomb exploded… except my desk, but I know where everything is despite it being a mess. I am ever so thankful for her. Honestly, I almost cried when I came down here and the place was clean <3

Client #1 called my home phone (again… I gotta remind him not to do that) to ask if I could come later today or early tomorrow. Obviously I can’t do it tomorrow unless I go over at 4 am, so I’m going over around 5-ish today. His son is actually helping him with the window blinds. I can’t believe that a family member got off their ass to help their dad. About fucking time. They should have come over yesterday and helped with the boxes. Fuckers. They just don’t care, y’know? Hell, I was tempted to help but they would have ended up crooked as fuck even if I used a level.

So I’m waiting for them to create the mess hanging the blinds. No big deal. I can drink several cups of coffee in between.

After I get my laundry put away I’m going to use the heat pack Pam got me. My back is all kinds of stiff from yesterday and then cleaning at odd angles today at the Alpenhorn. I cleaned the shelves top to bottom (I mean to the floor, bottom) and had to use the step stool in funky positions to reach some of them.

Funny, I looked at our step stool and debated taking it with me, then said “nah, I won’t need it” and left it home. Good thing they had one instead of hauling the ladder around. smh I should listen to to my gut. When I see something and hem and haw about taking it, I should just take it.

Ok, coffee cup is empty. time to put my clothes away.

7:20 pm

Came home from Client #1’s house to breakfast for supper. I am now full and totally wiped out.

See ya


Leanne 🌈 December 19, 2017

Take the day to be with Pam <3.

Teflon Superhero December 20, 2017

Maaaaaaaan you need a marker board with a grid on it for the week so you can put in the people who are scheduled and wipe them off easily and if someone calls you can take a quick glance at the huge board and be like "Nope, can't do it."

I know there's this pull of "wanting to help" as well, but understand that if they cancel and you don't have a spot to put them into, then that's it. Don't bend over backwards for them and hurt yourself in the process. Just a simple reply of either "I don't have anything open until my next scheduled cleaning with you" or "I don't currently have any openings due to the holiday season, but if someone cancels, I will contact you first to see if you would like to schedule." Is enough.

If they want to be butthurt over it, it's on them, they canceled in the first place!

Gilraent Teflon Superhero ⋅ December 21, 2017

Well, I am trying to pull two cleanings a day. It's the canceling thing that is my biggest issue. Rescheduling during the same week doesn't bother me as much. But there is only so much time in the day.
So if I don't have two cleanings scheduled, no biggie, if I'm booked, I'm booked and that's all there is to it.
I am going to have a friend help me draw up a contract (I so suck at legal-eze) with the cancellation penalty in there. It's always the same two clients that cancel (so far, not sure about the new ones). They'll either say "ok" or "get out of town" It's their loss if they do the latter. I'm fucking good at my job. Yes, I'm tooting my own horn. lol

Teflon Superhero Gilraent ⋅ December 21, 2017

You could have the kind of clause my therapist had in there. Kind of a increasing penalty based on when you cancelled.

So like, my therapy visits were 70 dollars a visit. In her contract it read pretty much like:
"all cancellations must made in advance and are subject to a cancellation fee. Appointments needing to be cancelled need to be known 48 hours before the appointment so that we may schedule someone else in that slot. Appointments cancelled after the 48 hour mark have passed will be charged 20 dollars. Any appointment cancelled after the 24 hour mark will be charged 35 dollars. Any appointment cancelled with less than 24 hours notice or no notice will be charged the full amount of the office visit since that space could not be re-scheduled"

Gilraent Teflon Superhero ⋅ December 21, 2017

Oh I like that. Makes more sense. :) Thank you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.