NJM 13 in NoJoMo 2016

  • Nov. 13, 2016, 6:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I staged a coup in one of the facebook groups. I know it’s juvenile, but I started the group, and didn’t trust the admins to keep me around now that I’m back. So I booted them and pissed people off. Ah well. I take my coloring way too seriously I guess.

My neck is all kinds of fucked up today. The cold is making the arthritis flare. It’s going to be a long winter :(

Been pacing a lot. I feel like a caged animal being down here in the basement. Maybe I should put on a jacket and go outside. Ty probably would enjoy a game of catch :)

See ya!


Deleted user November 13, 2016

It's your group. If they're pissed, they can go elsewhere.

Teflon Superhero November 13, 2016

You'll start feeling more comfortable once you get it all set up for you. Then you can enjoy being surrounded by things that make you happy instead of feeling caged.

And yeah put on a jacket and go outside! Sit in the sun for about 20 minutes get you some of that vitamin D soakin up in there and go back inside and if you start feeling gross again go back outside! Make your own schedule so you don't feel trapped :)

Gilraent Teflon Superhero ⋅ November 14, 2016

You are absolutely right :)
I did go out and play catch with Ty a few times yesterday :) It was nice!
I do have my stuff down here, but no windows bother me. I'm going to turn into a vampire lol
But I promise I'll not get too down about it. I love the fact I can listen to my music without disturbing anyone but the dogs, though

Teflon Superhero Gilraent ⋅ November 14, 2016

You could do like this guy did, although I'm the type that saw this and went "OMG YES" then was like "lol I'd never finish it"

http://imgur.com/a/r31Gb

Gilraent Teflon Superhero ⋅ November 15, 2016

That's an awesome idea, actually :)

raynedrop November 14, 2016

We even went outside on this windy rainy day. Sure it wasn't glorious, but sometimes you just gotta get out before you come down with a serious case of cabin fever.

Gilraent raynedrop ⋅ November 14, 2016

Exactly! I even went out last night and early this morning to see the moon. The moon quiets my soul. Must be the witch in me peaking out :)

raynedrop Gilraent ⋅ November 14, 2016

I love the moon.
Years ago talking to a friend online we discussed the importance of the moon. It's a uniting force. If I looked at the moon, and someone on the other side of the country looks at the moon, we're looking at the same thing. It's something you can share :)
Cuz I'm pretty sure nobody is going to look at the sun :P

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.