NJM 10 in NoJoMo 2016

  • Nov. 10, 2016, 11:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Day 1 in Trump’s America

I am in tears right now with that twitter post. Reading through the stories, watching the videos. I don’t understand people anymore. I really don’t. To think that because Trump was elected gives people the right to be so damn horrible to each other. It breaks my heart.
Being a gay woman, I’m literally afraid of the world right now. What might happen to me the next time I go to the store? To walk down the sidewalk holding Pam’s hand? Will someone take a rock and bash my head in?
I shouldn’t be afraid to live my life. NO ONE should be afraid to live in America. NO ONE.
I’m so pissed off by the whole situation!


Deleted user November 10, 2016

https://twitter.com/ebyard/status/796317753749729280

Gilraent Deleted user ⋅ November 12, 2016

Exactly.

Timmy™ November 10, 2016

I was going to say "Obama is still President" but meh. It's all about that megaphone.

QueSeraSera November 10, 2016

hang in there. we are with you. its not acceptable that this man was elected.

Deleted user November 11, 2016

Not my America.

raynedrop November 11, 2016

I read the same thing today, with tears in my eyes

Star Maiden November 11, 2016

a friend of mine told me its not okay that i feel scared to be a women. he's right. its not okay. its really, really not. i shouldn't have to feel that way. no one should.

mcbee November 11, 2016

I knew it was bad, but these posts were sickeningly scary.

Ophidia November 12, 2016

I cried so much that first day. No one should have to fear for their lives just walking down the street. Please take care :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.