NJM 9 in NoJoMo 2016

  • Nov. 10, 2016, 1:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So. Drumpf got the majority of the Electoral College. I have to keep reminding myself that he didn’t win the popular vote. Really. Keep reminding me.

But it doesn’t make the fear in me disappear. I’m afraid for my friends, family, and myself because of the hate that this whole election brought out. No, I never had my head buried in the sand regarding the hatred in America. Even though gay marriage is legal (for now) I still won’t hands with Pam in public around here. I’m just scared of the reaction. Yeah, I should just say fuck it and do it.

Fuck it. I’ma gonna do it.

Working at Client #2’s house was pretty horrid today because not only did I have to listen to Fox news all damn afternoon, I got to hear a phone call where she exclaimed “We did it! We did it!” I rolled my eyes so hard they damn near fell out of my head, and I went on an internal diatribe about it. But she only brought up the matter once to my face, and it was a trivial comment. I guess my “I’m the most liberal person in Hermann” made her realize that I wasn’t on the Drumpf bandwagon. lol I don’t know why she would think such a thing in the first place! Hell, everyone knows who I am. I’m the queer 44 year old that dyes her hair purple. Why would they think I’m conservative? Just because I live here in the middle of a very red county? smh.

Hold on.. I need a smoke.

Speaking of hair, I still haven’t dyed mine. I have one vote for purple haze, one vote for vampire red. I honestly don’t know which to pick because they’re both fun colors. No, I’m not going to do both. I’m not talented when it comes to stuff like that.

Pam was sweet and fixed my ornery computer for me :) She also brought all my coloring stuff downstairs so after I write this I’ma going to scoot my chair over and work on that picture I started. I need to fix it. I don’t like what I’ve done so far… but I never do.

I’m kind of dreading going to bed because of the pain I’m in. The pull out is just so damn uncomfortable. Bed, I mean bed.

one hour later

Just got off the phone with my sister. My ear is hot and my hand is cramped. Time for another smoke, then to color. I’ll try to catch up with everyone tomorrow :)

See ya!


Deleted user November 10, 2016

I do not think that Arizona has been completely counted, so the total popular vote is not in. We do not hate gays, so go ahead and hold hands with Pam.

raynedrop November 10, 2016

Go purple :)
I did that to my hair ages ago and was surprised at how many people loved it.

And yes, fuck it and do it indeed :)
Love should always show.

Star Maiden November 12, 2016

No red right now. Nope.

Ophidia Star Maiden ⋅ November 13, 2016

Ooh, Star Maiden has a good point. Red might send the wrong message...

Gilraent Ophidia ⋅ November 13, 2016

Damn didn't think of that.

Gilraent Star Maiden ⋅ November 13, 2016

Sorry I didn't see this until now. You're right. Too bad I don't have blue lol

Ophidia November 13, 2016

Purple!!

Gilraent Ophidia ⋅ November 13, 2016

Purple it is!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.