NJM 6 in NoJoMo 2016

  • Nov. 6, 2016, 12:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still hurting. I found something that really really works for my pain, but omg (TMI here) It’s really cleaning me out. Granted, my IBS has been horrible due to stress, and I was constipated as hell, but I spent the better part of the night on the toilet.

So the stuff that works? Kratom. wikipedia on Kratom

I didn’t take a full dose, maybe about 3/4 because it tastes pretty … bitter? Kind of green tea-ish but more bitter. I know I do have to be careful with natural remedies for all the common sense problems, but it worked so good on the pain! And yes, I felt kind of stoned. Haven’t felt like that in a good 16 years or so. Not drunk and sluggish, just mellow, relaxed, yet it gave me a boost of energy, made me kind of chatty. It was nice.

I had gotten the samples a while ago, stuck them somewhere (I don’t know where Pam found them when she was cleaning my stuff up), so when I saw them yesterday I was all like “Hey! I forgot about these! Let’s see how well it really works on pain.”

I’m pretty impressed. Except, y’know, the whole diarrhea thing. Sorry. It’s gross. But, it happens.

Because I didn’t sleep, spending time on the toilet, and just being so worn out from doing so much I couldn’t go help Pam over at moms house. I feel bad about that but there isn’t anything I can do.

I am making them American Chop Suey for supper over there… well, I’m making it here and Pam will bring it over there. I already have the sauce made (thank you time change for fucking me up), so all I have to do is cook the pasta later.

Pam and I are still communicating well, although reading her pb bothers me because of the notes from others. I’ve just been painted as a bad person for so long people just don’t trust me to do right by her. I get it, but it still hurts.

One of the things the therapist brought up was dating while we’re apart. Now, I haven’t taken off my engagement ring, I didn’t even do it when she kicked me out. And I’m not going to take it off any time soon. We’re working on ourselves, and our relationship, too. I don’t want to date, especially when I need to work on myself. Dating would seriously fuck things up. Seriously.

omg that’s it. I’m taking some immodium.

Anyhoo.

Another thing Pam brought up was me flirting with people. This is a major difference between her and I. I guess because I’m an extroverted introvert, where she is (imho) an introvert. I’m more like my father so even when I’m just being myself I come off as flirty. lol it would get my dad into trouble sometimes, and boy it can get me into trouble, too.

I don’t mean to be like that. It isn’t intentional, but some things that come out of my mouth can be taken the wrong way. It’s just who I am. I feel a little bit censored when she says I’m being a flirt. Trust me, if I were actually flirting, it would be flirting.

Poor Tyson is pacing. I’m trying to get him used to being down here with me, but I think he is having the same problem I have with living down here. No windows. You feel really closed in and like you’re in a dungeon even though there’s quite a bit of space. Skit is used to being down here. He comes down to sleep on the couch when Pam is working… or rather, when Pam was working down here. He’s snoring on the couch as we speak. Tyson seems to feel compelled to lay on the floor and that bothers me. There isn’t any padding underneath the carpeting, so the cold, hard cement floor is just centimeters away. Makes me sad. I even put out his old dog bed but he won’t use it :(

Eh. I’m babbling. I think I need a smoke.

See ya!


Last updated November 06, 2016


Timmy™ November 06, 2016

Sorry about your butthole.

Gilraent Timmy™ ⋅ November 06, 2016

LOL thanks :)

Deleted user November 06, 2016

"when I’m just being myself I come off as flirty."

Endlessly.

I would suggest a mutual pb block. You both need the private space to work through this without seeing what the other is writing/commenting etc. I've said some awful things here about my wife, and often regretted it or not really meant it etc. And I would hate to see what people would have to say about me in return.

Gilraent Deleted user ⋅ November 06, 2016

Well, that's just it. for YEARS she pretty much blocked me yet read every single thing I wrote because of the damn keylogger. Now I have access to everything. I made the mistake of reading back in her pb and all of it hurt. so. much.

I won't be doing that again.

But we are using it as a communication key. We never communicated the right way. We would just get pissed, fight, and sulk. We're trying to fix that about us. Yes, we need our privacy now more than ever, but... gah. It's just so complicated!

As it is, I've always been pretty censored with what I write because of the lack of privacy (key logger) But I'm not doing that anymore. Not saying that I'll say anything bad publicly, though. I have no reason to at the moment.

Like the whole cheating on her entries (I really need to get back to that). I'm writing it out because there is a lot I don't remember, but want to. I want to get it out of my system so maybe I can stop thinking about it all October long. ::sigh:: so much crap in my in my head.

Deleted user Gilraent ⋅ November 06, 2016

I had to google keylogger. Why did she have that? Were you aware? I'd freak out if my wife installed something like that.

Actually, I write 99% of PB stuff on my phone on safari so none of it accidentally gets logged on google or whatever.

Anyway. Yeah. Writing about the infidelity does help. Get it all out.

Gilraent Deleted user ⋅ November 06, 2016

Yes, I was aware, and sometimes it didn't matter if it got me in trouble or not. She just never had trusted me. Some of it is my fault, obviously (the trust thing), but insecurities run deep. Now that we're working on the whole trust/communication thing? hopefully things will change :)

Star Maiden November 07, 2016

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.