Updates on Busy in Never Say Never

  • Oct. 28, 2016, 10:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Biz: Past the 90-day mark. September a bit under goal, October a bit over goal. So it all works out. Huge website pub launched. Other big project 75% to the finish line — with next steps in place after the 100% mark. Smaller jobs cruising right along. All accounts are in tact/going the right direction. And that is, quite nicely, that.

Boy: Still not divorced. Asked me to be his girlfriend. Also told me I am reading as ambivalent at best, emotionally unavailable at worst. And that makes me sad because I still feel excited about him. So I don’t know what to do about that at this point. New therapist?

Body: Weight is about 7 pounds more than I want it to be. Doesn’t budge either direction no matter if I starve or binge. Hoping that five weeks in isolation/hot yoga camp/at the beach will be the thing to bring it back down. Leaving here November 18.

The Rest of It: What else is there? Life is big. Life is small. And even though I have dreams of abandonment that I cannot shake for days, and even though I have moments when I miss S. so much I think I will break in half, life is totally fine right now. I’ll embrace that.


Last updated October 28, 2016


Ginger Snap October 28, 2016

I think he's projecting. Perhaps once he finally gets divorced he will read you differently.

Yay for your business stuff!

Jafael October 28, 2016

I think his divorce not being final is a perfectly good reason to be just a wee bit less than "emotionally available"! Talking about it might help him, if he responds well to talking.

Athena Jafael ⋅ October 28, 2016

Agree. I told him that exactly, in fact. That I appear emotionally unavailable to someone who is emotionally unavailable is actually a win for me.

Nash October 29, 2016

What is the reason for him not being divorced? Is it in process, in the courts, or has he simply not informed his wife the marriage is over? If it is the latter, you may want to look elsewhere.

Athena Nash ⋅ October 30, 2016

Oh, she knows. He moved out in July. She has posted on Facebook that she is dating. There are apparently papers and an argument over how to divide a significant amount of debt.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.