Sunday in Never Say Never

  • Aug. 7, 2016, 11:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Another Patrick dream. Same sad ilk. That energy is lingering.

A text from S’s friend M asking a question that could only be related to S still stirring over me. That energy is lingering.

Rejected no less than 200 men on Bumble last night in the hopes of seeing every single person on the app and locate one man who is probably not even on there named Francis. Toward the end of that effort, I found a Francis. One image: one of the most beautiful dogs you will ever see. No text. Correct age. Is that my Francis? I swiped right. We did not match.

In the process came across the Original Hot Mess Express. I still kind of marvel at a still-married man who would fuck up easy, few strings attached, very hot sex with someone he claimed to like as much as he claimed to like me. That energy is lingering.

Have taken a 4-mile walk with Ginger. Have attended a yoga class. Have shopped for ingredients for a recipe I’ve never made. Have loaded a crock pot with ingredients for a recipe that I am too lazy to make the hard way and hope works.

Now I have a full day of work ahead. It’s a lot. But I am staying focused on the fact that I will spend two months down at the beach later this year and 14 days in Africa in February. That’s the prize for the next really hard couple of months ahead.


Last updated August 07, 2016


Jafael August 07, 2016

That is a fairly spectacular prize to help get the work done!

bobbi01 August 07, 2016

Energy lingering. That is a good way to describe it.

Satine August 08, 2016

This whole entry is so productive, it makes me tired!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.