4/12/07 in Open diary entries

  • June 30, 2016, 5:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

4/12/07 - 4/12/2007

hell. where do i start?
ok. Saturday and Sunday went just fine at work. no crisis, smooth as could be.
Monday… yah, I know, Mondays are bad, period. but.

We had Granma in the kitchen, because we still don’t have a second cook. Granma is a CMA, the one that I always have to go in early for so I can give the insulin. she has cooked at other facilities, but never at ours. we have totally different stoves, dishwasher etc… she had no clue where anything was. when we finally tracked down the pancake mix, she ended up burning them. she started threatening to walk out. i stopped what i was doing to help her out.
meanwhile, the new housekeeper shows up. i told her to look over the lists, and just sit tight until i had time to get her started.

i explained to all the residents that breakfast was going to be a bit late, which didn’t fly very well. i’m trying to do my job, the job of cook, and wondering where the hell choppers is. Granma is on the phone with the DON, saying that after she feeds everyone shes leaving. i am on the phone, WAKING choppers up. i said “you get your ass in here, NOW. i cant do my job, the cooks job, and your job too”

see, Granma, the DON and myself were all expecting Choppers to be there… i mean, wtf. she knew Granma never cooked there, she knew the new housekeeper was going to be starting. did she really expect me to pass my meds AND do everything else too?

oooh i was so mad i cried after all was said and done. the residents wanted to revolt! lol i kid you not!

i said to Choppers after all was said and done that if anything like this happens again, i’m going to walk out. i left the hospital for shit like that happening to me all the time.

i also said the same thing to the DON.

Tuesday was a lot better. but i was still pissed off. the DON called me, asked how everything was going. i said better, but i was still mad, and hopefully i’ll get over it. she asked if Choppers talked to me about the whole situation, if she asked if my day was going better, if she ever asked if i needed help. i laughed, said NO ONE has ever asked if i needed any help here, the just expect me to get the job done, whatever the job is.

right before Choppers left for the day (at noon mind you) she got a call from the big boss, he wanted the names and phone numbers of all previous employees, and all previous residents.

Wednesday, granmas granddaughter shows up. shes pretty much an ADON. she straightened out alot of shit that i was asking Choppers to take care of for a week or so. said to me not to quit, that changes are going to be happening. whether Choppers was going to be around for the changes or not she didn’t
know.

so. i’m totally exhausted. mentally and physically.
anyone got an extra cuppa for me?


damn, that place sounds effed up…i don’t blame you for being mad…i hope it gets better [Dinkster101] [p] 4/12/2007 9:16:48 AM

I’m sorry you had such a crap day on Monday :o( [moonberry cat] [p] 4/12/2007 9:31:41 AM

go suck some donkey balls! [p] 4/12/2007 9:41:40 AM

I do!! ((HUGS)) [Noodlebug] [p] 4/12/2007 9:46:06 AM

Has coffee…lots of it -----> [Riquita] [p] 4/12/2007 10:37:20 AM

[tuvor6] [p] 4/12/2007 11:29:39 AM

makes some extra coffee just for you Sounds like a very stressful week–glad you didn’t just take all that shit from people!

I LOVE your icon, btw. Dr. Zoidberg is super! [nobody’s nothing] [p] 4/12/2007 11:35:00 AM

Wow, you have a had a bad week so far. Yes, I was wondering when someone would do something to Choppers as well.
I like the FutureRamma(?)guy in the corner. [TinyHouseWife] [p] 4/12/2007 11:49:55 AM


That sounds really frustrating. Grrrr. [Search Results] [p] 4/12/2007 12:05:55 PM

I’ll fix you up a nice cuppa.
[jezzy68] [p] 4/12/2007 12:56:44 PM


c(_)…I’d make it a HUGE one if I could....don’t know how you do what you do, and, I admire you for sticking to it!!1 [Daydreamer_Too] [p] 4/12/2007 1:15:25 PM

leaves you a very large cup of coffee

[The Good Witch Bitch] [p] 4/12/2007 4:38:19 PM

omg! what a day from hell you had!! :oO !! What the heck would they do without you?! hugs, Weesprite [TheWoodsprite] [p] 4/12/2007 5:53:37 PM

Ahh, work drama. I’m CONVINCED that it is EVERYWHERE no matter where one works! [MidnightNurse] [p] 4/12/2007 8:44:03 PM

Yikes! Hope she can get shit straightened out! I get a little (ok, a LOT!) touchy when people stand around with their finger up their nose and I’m expected to do 3 things at once! [Legion of Mary] [p] 4/14/2007 11:22:46 PM


Sister July 01, 2016

Sounds like my old days at work. It hurt to roll out of bed and come here.

Gilraent Sister ⋅ July 01, 2016

That was the first time I worked there. Would you believe I went back??
But after a couple of months back on the floor they gave me the managers job. They didn't like the way I was doing things and got rid of me. Probably because I didn't do things as crooked as they were. I didn't put up with them. Did my own thing the RIGHT way. I loved that damn job. I loved just being a CMA but I so hated the owners.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.