11/28/10 in Open diary entries

  • June 5, 2016, 10:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night was my 20th class reunion. Obviously, I didn’t go. I will admit, I am upset about it, not going. I haven’t been back “home” in 15 years or so. I would love to bring P there, show her Salem. Not that its anything special, but it is a part of me.
Plus, I’m reading a book set in Salem called The Lace Reader. The author lives (lived?) in Salem, and has the land marks down pretty much pat. I can see everything in my minds eye.
So I’m feeling a bit down…
The plus side is that despite the major amount of pain that I am in, I managed to help P put up Zmas lights, do laundry and unload the dishwasher. Yeah, I wanted to cry the whole time, but dammit I’m tougher than this pain. FUCK THE PAIN! GRRRRR! does body builder pose
I’m afraid I’m going to have to get something a bit stronger than tylenol and ibuprofen for the pain soon. :( I really don’t want to do that though. Really really.
Shit. That reminds me that I have to fill my pill reminder for the week. I better do that before I forget.

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Were you not able to go because of money or work or the pain? And the pain really does suck. :( I’m sorry you’re having to go through it all darling. GIGANTIC RIDICULOUSLY HUGE HUGE HUGE HUGE HUGE HUGE HUGE HUGE LOVING LOVING LOVING HUGS [l’amour] [p] 11/28/2010 7:50:55 PM

I love my pill reminder. I’m sure it’s saved me from more than a few double doses–and probably from missing a few doses too.

I didn’t go to my reunion when the 10th came around, & I probably never will go to any of them. I think I’m glad for it, though. I don’t want to see any of those people, except for one friend I haven’t been able to find on Facebook. [moonberry cat] [p] 11/28/2010 7:52:27 PM

ooh I like your holiday makeover on the od very nice smile [hi, phantom.] [p] 11/28/2010 8:45:29 PM

[The Diva of Dorks] [p] 11/28/2010 9:10:38 PM

Merry Christmas in advance . Hope you conquer the pain .
Reunions are nostalgic . We had two college re union events in the past 2 years , i haven’t attended any . It feels like everyone has changed and i don’t belong there any more :S [Yotobia] [p] 11/29/2010 7:54:37 AM


I can understand the desire to go home – 15 years is a long time – but for a high school reunion? Facebook is free and vividly reminds you why you left in the first place. Massachusetts is a beautiful state. Visit home with an agenda you and P made for yourselves. It’ll be a better trip for both of you.
[Schwulerin] [p] 11/29/2010 8:39:52 AM


Sorry to hear about the pain you’re going through. I can see you’ve got a determination to not let it beat you though. Hang in there.

On a lighter note I love the ‘Carpe Scrotum’ title on the link to your facebook. Hehe [From the ashes] [p] 11/30/2010 6:19:55 AM


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.