Dads meatballs! in Recipes

  • May 15, 2016, 3:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

S’ok here is my dads recipe for meatballs. It’s not an exact science as I never did measure for these, so you might have to adjust for taste. I kind of just go “meh looks about right” when I dump the spices into my hand. My dads hands were obviously bigger so I’m going with the sauce spices on this one.

Preheat oven to 350 degrees

2 pounds of ground beef (you don’t want it too lean though)
a medium chopped onion
About a tablespoon and a quarter of garlic powder
About a tablespoon and a quarter of oregano
3/4 sleeve of ritz crackers smushed into crumbs That is the important one. RITZ CRACKERS!!
2 eggs to hold it all together

Mix all ingredients together in a bowl. form into meatballs. We did them kind of on the big size (how do you not make this sound dirty?) but we used them as kind of a side dish.
Bake on a broil pan at 350 degrees until just a wee bit of pink remains in the middle if you’re not throwing it into sauce. If you are using it for like, plain meatballs, cook all the way through.
Throw it into sauce to continue cooking
Voila!


Timid May 16, 2016

Thank you! Will have to give these and the sauce a try! :)

Gilraent Timid ⋅ May 17, 2016

You'll fall in love :) I sure wish we could go out there and fix it for you! hmm. One of these days I'll fix another favorite dish instead :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.