Critique Circle - Online Writing Workshop in Creative Writing

  • April 26, 2016, 10:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I just did another search for free writing courses.. Actually i searched this time: free writing workshops online and found this site.

Critique Circle

It looks like a fun site! I like the idea of a Paragraph-a-Day in their Tools section. I have to join though to see everything. I’m curious what their exercises entail. Its free to join, i like the idea of writing! It’s just I’m a newbie at writing. I’ve done some haiku poems and get ideas for writing something… And I’ve written a few lines in Google+ with writing prompts I see posted. I just want to grow and actually become a writer. Even just for myself. I find myself enjoying what I’m writing.. Even if its a blog post like this.

Im just going to copy and paste now what they have on their page about what they’re about:

  • Critique Circle is an online writing workshop for all authors, whether they write literary fiction, genre fiction, articles or short stories. Our purpose is to provide a place for writers to give and receive feedback on their work, and thereby learn from one another. The Critique Circle also includes forums as well as helpful writing tools for manuscript progress, submission tracking, character generation and more.
    Workshops can be an invaluable resource to writers as they are a great way to get feedback and suggestions on their manuscripts, as well as providing a social forum for interaction with other writers. Online workshops such as the Critique Circle have the added advantage of being accessible at any time and from any location regardless of geography.
    Membership to the Critique Circle is free and we welcome everyone interested in using an online forum to improve their writing skills while helping others improve theirs. Critique Circle is open to all genres, including science-fiction, fantasy, romance, children’s novels, horror and suspense.
    We’ve endeavored to make Critique Circle as writer-friendly and secure as possible. People have full control over their submissions, including the ability to either hide them from all other users or delete them at any time. People can also choose to have the stories only visible to those who regularly critique, or those who have critted in the past month. We believe this feature will make people feel more secure about using the critique forum.
    Those supporting the Critique Circle also have the option to form their own private critique groups, integrated into the global critique system. *

Problem is I’m not an author. But I would like to improve my writing and use the exercises in their tools section. It sounds like an interesting place to join.

I’m thinking of a different username to use then what I usually create. It has to be different then my name here or the previous one I used here, or even my twitter name. I’ll think of something.

For now i just wanted to save this info here.

I gotta take my pup out now..

Laterz


Bob Drake March 28, 2022 (edited April 11, 2022)

Edited

It's an interesting blog, and will certainly be useful for many students. I agree that writing services are really helpful for us now. For me, to get the best essay is to order it from the service I've been using for almost a year. This company has never disappointed me.

DavidParker July 24, 2022 (edited July 26, 2022)

Edited

Thanks for sharing! I'm sure this is a great site for every writer. What are the writing exercises you are talking about? I would also like to improve my writing as I make a lot of mistakes. That's why I needed thesis proposal help Initially, I was attracted by the fact that they offer a good discount on the first order. It's cool, I saved my money. But the main thing is that after several of my reviews, my work can be called excellent, despite the fact that the task that these professionals performed for me was quite difficult. I am particularly pleased with my writer's willingness to make adjustments until I am completely satisfied with the work.

SarahConnolly November 15, 2022

And so, it is once again time for a blog post on British beer. Here you check this https://taurangaconcrete.co.nz/ and get more new tips for construction contractors. In this post we shall discuss how drinkability, subtlety and balance play an important role in British beer. Of course in the past I've written quite a few posts on specific beers and their importance but with my recent discovery of craft beer I'll be trying to write more about craft beer next.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.