Speechless in The Stuff That's Not Interesting But Is The Most Interesting Stuff I'll Write

  • April 1, 2016, 5:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know what to say.

I’ve been agonizing about this for months and the wait is finally over.

I’ve heard back regarding the job in France. I’ve been accepted. Not only that, but I’ve been placed in Versailles, in Paris. I’m going back to Paris.

Even if, in my mind, I entertained the possibility of getting the job, I never thought I’d be placed in Paris. 1300 people applied and there are only 12 positions available in Paris. I got one of those positions. Me.

What. The. Fuck.

I’m completely numb.


DefyingRules April 01, 2016

Way to go!

KissOfLife! April 02, 2016

Waaaaahhoooo!

:D

Congrats, you deserve it. You love Paris and it loves you.

nothinglikeyou April 02, 2016

Yay! I can't wait to read of your adventures!

Fawkes Gal April 04, 2016

So this is... a good thing, yes?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.