What I Did on My Mexican Vacation in Never Say Never

  • Oct. 5, 2015, 4:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went alone, for those who don’t know. I asked a few people if they wanted to join. None could. So I went alone. Which is fine. I guess. I was looking forward to isolating. Looking forward to sleeping. A lot. Which I did.

I read three whole books.
I listened to two podcast episodes.
I went snorkeling in the Sea of Cortez twice.
I ate fish tacos twice.
I ate tortilla soup twice.
I drank green juice twice.
I ate breakfast in my room five days.
I ate dinner from a convenience store once.
I took naps every day.
I walked on the beach one day.
I walked 7 miles one day.
I lay by the pool most days.
I took a day trip to a place called Todos Santos.
I went on a timeshare presentation once.
I bought a timeshare zero times.

I came home a nervous wreck. Re-entry has been especially difficult. Which makes me never want to go on vacation again.


LoveSuicide October 05, 2015

What is green juice? And what was dinner from the convenience store?

Hope you have a good go of it re-acclimating yourself to everyday life.

Athena LoveSuicide ⋅ October 06, 2015

Green juice is fresh juice made from fruits and green vegetables. Dinner from the convenience store was this tuna salad made with peas and carrots and corn, which sounds wrong on many levels, but it was delightful, and the locals were like OH GOOD CHOICE!

LoveSuicide Athena ⋅ October 06, 2015

haha, delightful.

I like you already.

Jafael October 05, 2015

Sounds like a lovely time! What has made reentry so challenging?

Athena Jafael ⋅ October 06, 2015

My utter dissatisfaction with many areas of my life. Nothing like going on vacation to interrupt the status quo.

Jafael Athena ⋅ October 06, 2015

I certainly understand that! May you find a spark of joy you can build on!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.