a well-stocked pantry in keeping it postive

  • Aug. 11, 2015, 11:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been lazy lately and not gone to the supermarket. There was very little food in the house - some soy cheese, some yogurt… lots of canned items and rice. I was getting tired of delivery food, so looked to see what I could throw together.

I started the brown rice cooking, took out a can of black beans (Goya makes small, one-serving cans), took down the minced onion, the cumin, the cayenne flakes and a can of diced tomatoes. When the rice was finished, I layered the items on top, covered it with soy cheese and put it all back in the microwave.

Since I never cook with a recipe, I have gotten good at figuring out how much spice to add. It was perfect.

Now I have GOT to go to the market today!! Rain or no rain.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.