like no other market in keeping it postive

  • Aug. 1, 2015, 10:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The tagline for Fairway. There’s one in walking distance - down a long hill, then another long hill, supposed to be about 6 blocks… HA! It feels more like 1/2 mile.

I love the store - it’s great for snacks! The prices aren’t so great (Trader Joe’s is MUCH better in that respect.)

I find when I go there I end up buying more snack items than “real” food. I get their tofu/veggie spread, and the Magic Pop (Korean style) crackers to dip into the tofu spread. I also bought Kefir - love it, and a container of gelato (a pint container is now 14 oz… LOL). That was breakfast - I ate slowly while gazing at the river.

I hung out for a long time… although the bags were lighter, my tummy was full and it’s not easy to walk all those hills BACK with a full tummy.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.