Easy come... easy go... in keeping it postive

  • July 24, 2015, 12:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I earned $250 yesterday. After I went to the movies today, then to the post office to mail out two books, I stopped and ate lunch (and took 1/2 of it home for dinner). Then… the moment…

I had to pass the EXPENSIVE, high quality shoe store.... And of course they were flaunting my least favorite 4-letter word: SALE!!! I saw a beautiful pair of heels (!) I never wear heels, but (a) they were beautiful, (b) the heel is VERY chunky, (c) the sole and heel are rubber, (d) they were 1/2 price - probably even more off than 1/2; (e) they fit and are comfortable. SO… I also bought a pair of Tom’s slip ons - in a heavy tweed - also 1/2 price. HMMMM - spent more than the $250 for the shoes alone.

It has been a LONG time - 6 months - since I bought footwear. The heels will be for the high school reunion. Now I have to see how the dress fits; I know they’ll “go” perfectly.


ODSago July 25, 2015

That's a fun delay, shoe shopping when you see a sale. We haven't been writing at the same time for a while, I realize. Missed your entries. Will do better.

Darcy0207 from OD ODSago ⋅ July 25, 2015

interesting how many people are supporting my notion of buying EXPENSIVE shoes. They cost almost $200! I tried the dress on that I want to wear to the high school reunion - it fits well.
I'm trying to do more book reading than computer time... AND trying to get out of the house!!

Ragdolls July 26, 2015

MemoryFails July 26, 2015

:) This entry made me smile. <3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.