A NYC day: in keeping it postive

  • July 17, 2015, 9:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Chores, fun, errands, fun.

First stop:
to the thrift shop with a mixed bag - clothes and housewares - for donation. Bought a cloth shoulder strap bag - with patchwork and embroidery - $3. It came in handy later!

Second stop:
Fill my transit card - I was at a place where I didn’t have to go down a flight of stairs, so I took advantage of it.

Third stop:
Bought two used books - one from my wish list and another one - $6 total.

Fourth stop:
Movies - went to see Magic Mike. So glad, now that’s done. I have NO desire to go to any of those clubs. NOT for me!!

Fifth stop:
Brunch - omelet, etc. Yum!!

Sixth stop:
Trader Joe’s. So glad I had the extra tote bags with me… and glad the elevator is working!!


MemoryFails July 18, 2015

That wore me out just reading it! Get some rest!
<3

Ragdolls July 24, 2015

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.