a situation in rants

  • July 17, 2015, 7:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

When I was younger, girlfriends used to shift loyalties - you were “in”, then you were “out”. Then they’d talk about what they did with the OTHER friend and you felt left out for sure.

I am going through that again, on an adult level. I had a friend whom I’d met on-line, then in person. Then were were GREAT friends. She couldn’t wait for me to come to town (San Diego) so we could get together and do things.

Now, she has another friend - also met on-line. THEY do things together, talk on the phone in the middle of the night, etc. I don’t get to see my friend much any more.

Of course they both write up how much they enjoy the friendship on FB. Sharing tidbits, etc.

I am feeling left out AGAIN.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm July 17, 2015

i'm sorry you are hurting like that. kinda sounds like it's time to let go and find other friends. you really don't need someone like that in your life. maybe time to unfollow them on facebook? if you don't see it, it can't hurt you. take care

Darcy0207 from OD Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ July 17, 2015

I've been considering that. I have only one other friend in San Diego. I am considering going to senior activities the next time I am there - maybe meet new people.

MemoryFails July 17, 2015

Absolutely agree hun. <3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.