you tube in keeping it postive

  • July 9, 2015, 11:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not my favorite as I don’t care to watch videos.

Yesterday, someone posted a like to White Bird on FB. I listened, then the music continued with another band.

Somehow I got linked into a “channel” that plays albums! Like album FM radio - with NO commercials! I am listening to classic rock - Stones, Rod Stewart, Queen, etc.
Although these are often “greatest” hits albums, there are many songs I’d never heard.

Queen (actually Freddy Mercury) has the most AMAZING love songs! Very personal. Painful to hear “too much love will kill you” - so true in his case.

Rod Stewart has a song, The Killing of Georgie, about a gay man coming out, being kicked out of home, moving to NYC and being gay bashed… to death. VERY powerful.

I hadn’t listened to these artists in depth. Grateful to YouTube.


MemoryFails July 09, 2015

Do you remember the name of the Rod Stewart song? Would love to give it a listen!

Darcy0207 from OD MemoryFails ⋅ July 10, 2015

The Killing of Georgie

MemoryFails Darcy0207 from OD ⋅ July 11, 2015

OK cool thanks!! :)

Ragdolls July 15, 2015

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.