The newish Windows OS is annoying in rants

  • July 6, 2015, 7:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I bought a Lenovo - the same kind I had before and loved. This one, running 8.1 is ANNOYING.

Aside from ALL the pop up ads - and I installed an ad blocker - the keyboard is flat. I am a touch typist and don’t feel as comfortable on these barely raised keys. I guess for someone who’s used to a tablet, these feel like mountains.

I can be in the middle of something, and the computer will switch to the “settings” screen. It asks me to “activate” windows, then tells me I cannot do that. (If I am playing a game where TIME is important, then the time is wasted getting BACK to where I’ve been (in the middle of the writing of that last sentence, it did just that).

A couple of days into the ownership, when I turned the computer on, the camera light flashed!!! It’s now covered with a post it. WTH?

FRUSTRATION thy name is Lenovo!


Last updated July 06, 2015


MemoryFails July 07, 2015

Wow, hope you can get it taken care of. That does sound frustrating!

Darcy0207 from OD MemoryFails ⋅ July 08, 2015

I contacted the company, got into their software support. They charge $200/year, but they can fix the computer remotely (freaky to watch the cursor being moved by an "unseen hand"). It gives me support for up to 4 computers, so might be worth it in the long run.

Ragdolls July 12, 2015

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.