June 25 in Never Say Never

  • June 25, 2015, 8:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was a 7. But I am fat and tired so everything right now feels like more of a 5.

I’ve been tired a lot lately. And I have gained a few pounds. Last week I worked out 10 hours, which is a lot for me. Not an ounce lost. And so very tired. I am eating the wrong things and too much of them. Weekends with S. aren’t really that good for my health. The eating. The drinking. The staying up late. Over and over. Though I do enjoy his company.

I am seeing a nutritionist on Friday. Working out a lot makes me hungry. I crave bread and cookies. I eat bread and cookies. Bread and cookies make me fat. Need to learn how to feed myself better during the week and how to moderate on the weekends.

I have to go to work now. Don’t wanna. My boss is on vacation. Maybe I will go get a pedicure at the lunch hour today. Sounds like a good plan actually.

Last night: Mexican food and Dawes outdoors with S.

Tonight: My friend’s book reading and The Avett Bros. with a girlfriend.

Friday night: Dinner with S. at a tiny Italian place that has a two-month wait for a Friday night reservation. He’s never been. My treat.

This week: The week I let Bogey go. Oddly, I heard the words I used to use to wake him each morning fall from my mouth when I was speaking to one of my dogs. It’s not a regular thing.

This weekend: S. leaves for a fishing trip he is taking with his best friend who is a girl. Three friends of mine now have pointed out that she is in love with him. I truly didn’t figure it, but I suppose they are all right about that. Sigh.

Next week: A Monday off to take care of a lot of personal business.


Jafael June 25, 2015

I'm with you on the eating and drinking and poor sleep hours! It takes a toll.

Doesn't matter if his friend is in love with him. It only matters what he feels and does, and even that only matters in so far as it matters to you.

Athena Jafael ⋅ June 25, 2015

"Doesn't matter if his friend is in love with him. It only matters what he feels and does, and even that only matters in so far as it matters to you." That's what I think too, but I do have friends who are telling me I should be upset about this. He is treating me wonderfully and I don't care what she has to say about us or that they spend time together. I know exactly how he feels about her and it's not romantic in any way.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.