Whole 30, day 29 in Whole 30/post w30 eating

Revised: 01/30/2015 6:35 a.m.

  • Jan. 29, 2015, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Breakfast: eggs, zucchini soup, and a kiwi

Lunch: orange chicken and a kiwi

Dinner: roasted sweet potato, seasoned ground beef, zucchini, and an egg

I was looking at super bowl recipes tonight from a Whole30 point of view, so apparently that means I’m still going with it. :p I’m going to make one exception and make some banana chips, which will be compliant ingredient wise but still considered forbidden food.

I’ll probably start trying introductions next week, though. The only one I have planned for sure is to add some pasta to zucchini soup to test gluten grains. Callie is having a birthday lunch at a fondue place next weekend, so I need to figure out a game plan for there. I need to find out which restaurant it is so I can look at the menu before hand.

I feel like I might be getting past that “I want to cheat so bad” hump. It did tell me that I need to avoid sugar for a little longer because clearly I don’t have the sugar dragon under control yet. Honestly, I wouldn’t be considering going off plan at all if not for Callie’s birthday thing. Like I said, I need to look at the menu.


Last updated January 30, 2015


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.