Whole30, days 23 & 24 in Whole 30/post w30 eating

Revised: 01/25/2015 7:53 a.m.

  • Jan. 23, 2015, 10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Crap. I got behind, and now I have to try to remember what I ate on Friday. Oh, wait, Friday was a bad day. I went to the grocery store hungry + I didn’t want to touch anything in the kitchen. Not a good combination.

Breakfast was fine. Eggs and broccoli and guac. Lunch, however, happened after that grocery shopping trip and was terrible. Some combination of Aidell’s chicken apple sausage, cashews, and a larabar. And it did not agree with me at all. Lesson learned. I really need to stop thinking I can incorporate nuts into my diet.

I really don’t remember what I had for dinner. The chicken apple sausage for sure, but I don’t remember what I had with it. Maybe zucchini?

Day 24

Breakfast: Eggs, broccoli, and guac.

Lunch: I was in the city, SO I DIDN’T HAVE TO COOK!! Thank god. I ate this:
alt text
I went to Bareburger. That is their small house salad, and then I built my burger on a lettuce bed. It’s elk, spinach, grilled pineapple, tomato, onion, avocado, and stone ground mustard. And it was AMAZING.

Dinner: I was SO tired when I got back from the city that I seriously laid on the floor and begged Callie to make me dinner, lol! Eventually I picked myself up and sauteed a chicken apple sausage with zucchini with a baked sweet potato and a little guac.


Last updated January 25, 2015


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.