Whole30, day 21 (plus some running stuff) in Whole 30/post w30 eating

  • Jan. 22, 2015, 7:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I figured I’d just tack the running news onto this entry so I don’t have a separate, short entry.

Running first. I registered for my first race today! It’s not (hopefully!) going to be my first race of the year because it’s at the end of May, but registration was half off so I figured I should jump on that. It’s a run run 5k called Nocturnal Lands. It’s at night and looks like it’s going to be a giant light show/dance party. It should be fun. :) For February I have two races I’m considering. I’m pretty sure I know which one I’m going to do, but part of me doesn’t really want to race in February because it will be COLD. I need to start running outside.

On to W30. This is my LAST DAY of WEEK 3!! Holy crap! I did for some inexplicable reason have crazy cravings this morning. It was actually the first time the thought of quitting went through my head (well, except for that isolated Reeses chips incident…but then I wasn’t really thinking of quitting rather cheating…it’s complicated, but not the same mindframe. This morning was more serious). I was ready to run to the grocery store and buy some Larabars so I could have something sweet but still compliant. I ended up just putting some sea salt on my lunch, and for whatever reason, it worked. So who knows what was really going on. shrug

Breakfast: eggs, broccoli/cauliflower, guac

Lunch: Leftover casserole.

Dinner: I’m posting this early, so I’m not exactly sure what dinner is going to be yet. Turkey burger and guac for sure. I’m also definitely roasting some zucchini. The question mark is whether I’m also roasting broccoli or making kale chips. Right now I’m leaning towards the Kale....I don’t think I’ve had any leafy greens this week.

I’m starting to narrow down what my recipes will be for next week. I’m making the soup again, and then I think I’m going to change up breakfast and make an avocado egg salad. I’m definitely going ahead with the orange chicken. We’ll see what else happens.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.