Whole30, days 18 & 19 in Whole 30/post w30 eating

  • Jan. 19, 2015, 8:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Day 18
Breakfast: eggs, peppers, kiwi, guac.

Lunch: Turkey blueberry burger, guac, zucchini soup

Dinner: leftover casserole

Day 19
Breakfast: eggs, broccoli, guac

Lunch: leftover casserole

Dinner: Turkey blueberry burger, guac, zucchini soup

Variety----the spice of life? :p

I’m trying to plan out meals for next week but to be honest, I’m kind of cooked out. I’m guessing somewhere in the middle of all the leftovers tomorrow I’ll be inspired to find a new recipe. I was thinking about doing stuffed cabbage rolls and some sort of chicken dish. I really like the way the chicken thighs cubed up and cooked for the casserole, so I might try to do a take on Chinese or Thai food. I was thinking about experimenting with an orange sauce, so I could do that. Or just make a Thai nut sauce. I have a recipe for a peanut sauce that I really like, so I’d just have to switch to cashew butter, ditch the sriracha, sub in coconut aminos for soy sauce, and decide if and how I want to sweeten it up a bit. I could finally try out the whole cauliflower rice thing, too, if I go the Asian route. We’ll see. I’ll need to find something to make for lunches, too. I’m almost certain I’ll be whipping up another batch of the zucchini soup. It’s SO good.

I totally had a dream last night that I “accidentally” ate a whole bunch of cookies (like, they were sitting there and I popped one [okay, maybe 6] in my mouth without thinking about it) and then had a huge meltdown because I couldn’t believe I did that so far into my Whole30 and now I’d have to start all over again. It was intense. And felt VERY real. At least my cravings are working themselves out in my dreams and I don’t have to deal with them too much in my waking life. It can be a little hard when I’m seeing something I want (like peanut butter cups) or a dessert recipe pops up on Pinterest, but for the most part when it’s out of sight, it’s out of mind. It was really rough when I was in kill all the things mode, but now it’s pretty good. I never expected that it would be this easy. Honestly, the hardest thing about this hasn’t been all the things I can’t eat, but the fact that I can’t order food or grab anything premade when I don’t feel like making something (or don’t want to eat any more leftovers). It’s the convenience I miss more than the food.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.