NJM 7 in NoJoMo 2016

  • Nov. 7, 2013, 5:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The surgery went well. He got my ovary out, and my appendix along with some adhesions. I'm surprised at how quick he was.

I got into the OR around 10:30am and was in recovery and waking up around 1pm. Pam said that they were finished with the surgery around 11:30.

I do think I made a mistake by coming home though. With the fibromyalgia, the pain is horrendous. Probably 20 times worse than someone without this syndrome. I should have stayed for pain control over night. That way my bowels would have started working again without all the pain. TMI but it's the truth.

They have started working again, and the pain has finally lessened to where I can sit in my office chair comfortably. Getting in and out of bed is still horrendous. I haven't really slept since they knocked me out. I'm hoping tonight will be a better night.

And obviously, when I am tired, I cannot form complete sentences.

But tomorrow will be a better day... right?


Out of Context November 07, 2013

Glad it went well! I hope you can get a good night's rest.

Jolynn November 07, 2013

Surgery is never fun. I hope you can sleep tonight and start feeling even better tomorrow! I know this sounds dumb, but moving will actually help your bowels (I'm a nurse on a surgical unit) so even though it hurts, get up and walk! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.