Being Offensive? in Me Being Me

Revised: 06/03/2023 8:37 a.m.

  • June 3, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Is it true that is something is offensive to you is it offensive to someone else? Or is it a matter of what you think and how you think?
There is not much that offends me because I look at the history and the bigger picture. And I think no one has a right to tell anyone else that it is offensive. That is for the person to decide.

What do you think of this?

https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07B7MFK5F?ref=ppx_yo2ov_dt_b_product_details&th=1
I think this is cute and it says exactly how I feel without coffee.
If you are saying the truth and describing someones actions then that shouldn’t be offensive but you need to make sure you have the facts and can back up what you are saying.
The thing I don’t understand is how can something be so offensive that they take away the right for others to decide for themselves? Like all the books that have been banned.

https://www.google.com/search?q=books+that+have+been+banned&rlz=1C1CHBF_enCA882CA882&oq=Books+that+have+been+banned&gs_lcrp=EgZjaHJvbWUqBwgAEAAYgAQyBwgAEAAYgAQyBwgBEAAYgAQyBwgCEAAYgAQyBwgDEAAYgAQyBwgEEAAYgAQyBwgFEAAYgAQyBwgGEAAYgAQyBwgHEAAYgAQyBwgIEAAYgAQyBwgJEAAYgATSAQkxMzg5NGowajeoAgCwAgA&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

All of these books are classics and is what made our history and it taught us the way life was and now we are suppose to forget that it ever happend? That is just not right.
What do you think about all the books that have been banned?
And what about the movies? Are the not also classics?

Have you ever thought or called someone stuck up? Or a slut? And did you tell them why?
The thing I don’t get is why national Anthams have to be changed? I mean are they noit a part of our history? And evedently it does cost money to change something that isn’t broken. And all the pro teams that had to change their names because someone got offended. How sad that is. I see nothing wrong with the team names. I wonder if the Blue jays will ever have to change their name?

it’s just so sad that there is no acceptance anymore and people get so horrible because they think it’s offensive. Maybe people need to ask more questions to find out the meaning and the history.

Onto something else…

Today is saturday and it’s going to be the start of hubby’s weekend and this weekend I think tomorrow we are going to go out for dinner which will be nice. And Monday hubby has a dentist appointment.
Dinner tonight is going to be my famous liver and onions. And canned beets and rice.

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated June 03, 2023


VelveteenRabbit June 03, 2023

I'm staying put. We are having chicken Caesar wraps for dinner. :) What I find offensive, you may not, vice versa. Y'know??

Jodie VelveteenRabbit ⋅ June 03, 2023

what do you think about the banned books and movies?

VelveteenRabbit Jodie ⋅ June 03, 2023

The Hunt for Red October was the only banned book that I know of. My English teacher had to give me the book on the sly.

Jodie VelveteenRabbit ⋅ June 04, 2023

well that is okay....I think we should be reading what we want and decide for ourselves.

VelveteenRabbit Jodie ⋅ June 04, 2023

LOL Ikr?

theKat June 03, 2023

I think it is a personal preference on what bothers you... bad manners drive me nuts but some people really have no idea what some bad manners are... they have not been taught

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 03, 2023

I have an example and it's not true about you...
If I told you you look like shit because you were wearing what I thought looked like homeless clothes would you be offeneded? Me personally wouldn't care if that was said to me.

theKat Jodie ⋅ June 03, 2023

it would not bother me cause sometimes I do look like that. once a bank teller was very rude to be as I was waiting in line. I had been working in the yard painting so I looked like shit. she looked at the teller next to her and said something like poor people don't care where they go filthy... so when she waited on me I asked her to look up my account balances.... her mouth fell to the floor and I took care of her rudeness with just her embarrassment

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 03, 2023

Yeah that is the best way to tell people I told you so...But then it probslly looked like you were gardening....I would have told her why you looked like that. I hope she appologized to you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.