Not Too Much... in Me Being Me

Revised: 03/30/2023 9:42 a.m.

  • March 30, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My perfect world is not perfect anymore. It once was where everything worked and was always in good condition. And when something didn’t wiork right it got fixed right away by someone who was a pro. And then I felt like I actually had a real home that I called mine. But now I don’t have a home because I have been told it’s not mine even though I am paying for it and nothing is getting fixed and what needs to be fixed is just getting worse and soon it will be beyond fixable and will have to be replaced and I will get blamed for that.
How do I make my home feel like a place I never want to leave? I think the first thing I need to do is clean what I can to the best of my ability and then maybe things will get fixed. I bet even if I do that things won’t get fixed because she doesn’t like my behaviour but then I have issues with my behaviour and she just doesn’t get it. But then she really knows nothing about me or has even asked me questions of why I am the way I am and what causes me being me?
I have also figured out something else… The wax build up in my ears will be a life long thing as far as I can tell. And getting hearing aids won’t help because the wax will block the sounds I need to hear. So maybe some day it will either disapear on it’s own or I will need surgery to fix my hearing. So the landlady has no idea what she is telling me. I like to think I am smart enough to know when someone is wrong and I actually know the facts. And when I don’t I try to find out for myself.

Onto something else…

last night for dinner I made this…

https://www.inspirationalmomma.com/one-pan-cheesy-kielbasa-pasta/

I liked this so much that I will be doing this again. it’s fast and easy and uses only one dish and the clean up is really easy.
And for dinner tonight I am thinking pork chops and some fresh vegeatbles and rice.
And of course there is the domestic duitoes I need to do and finsish the laundry and do some general clean up. Other then that there is not much going to happen.

I need to stop here…
Do Have a great day..
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated March 30, 2023


Anaiss March 30, 2023

Most of us don't actually ask someone "why they are the way they are" or "what causes you to be who you are". You're expecting too much. She doesn't care why you are the way you are, and why should she? It is what it is. Have you asked her why she is the way she is or what causes her to be who she is? I doubt it. The two of you just have to deal with each other the way you are, because that is who you are.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ March 30, 2023

Well when I told her I have had tempature issues all my life that is when she should have asked me why then she would have understood and maybe compermised on the stting of the heat. But she just ignored it and thinks saving money is more important then my health and welbeing. And when she says things I very often ask why and she just says because it's none of my business when really it is. And she always leaves out important information that I need to know. Like when the outside water gets turned off from my rented place she never did tell me she leave the water on so when I went to turn it on her grass got flooded. I did not know she did that...

Anaiss Jodie ⋅ March 30, 2023

If someone told me they'd had temperature issues all their life I would not ask why. I feel that would be too personal and none of my business. So if you think it would be okay for her to ask you for more details about your personal health, I don't think you are being realistic.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ March 30, 2023

So if I came to your house and told you I was too cold or too hot whouldn't you ask why when you are comfortable and would you accomidtae me with the tempature?

Anaiss Jodie ⋅ March 30, 2023

Yes, I would definitely accommodate a guest so they would be comfortable. I wouldn't ask WHY you are too hot or too cold, I would just adjust the temperature so you would be comfortable in my home. But that has nothing to do with you telling your landlady you have had temperature issues all your life and you expect her to ask you why.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ March 30, 2023

I figure that since she has control of the heat she should at least know why I am too hot or too cold...there is never a meduim where I am perfect. If I had control of the heat it would be at the same tempature all winter or until the outside tempature is like 70. And I would most liky be saving money also.

theKat March 30, 2023

sadly when you rent you are on the land lord's mercy. they can raise your rent, kick you out and even make your life miserable... I rented an apartment right after my divorce and I hated it!

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 30, 2023

I know but there are laws that the landlord has to follow or they will be forced to do things and as far as rent being raised it can only be raised once a year and right now it's 2% and that is it. And I wish my rent would be raised then there would be more money to fix things.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.