A Late Start in Me Being Me

Revised: 03/30/2023 1:30 a.m.

  • March 29, 2023, 6 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know if I am sleeping better or if I am waking up more and sleeping in. But other then feeling cold I am pretty good except for this headache I woke up with but that should be gone soon after I take a pill.
I have also figured out that the wax build up I have will be a life long thing so I will have to compasate for it. I told hubby that because I can’t always hear someoine knock on the door that the landlady will have to call when she wants to come down otherwise I won’t know she is here. And he said he would tell her when he pays the rent on Saturday after work.
I have thought about asking the ENT if i should get hearing aids but I have read that they just create more wax and I already have too much as it is so I will have to see if tere is anything else i can do other than the baby oil because that makes my hearing even worse. And the volume on the raido and TV have to be set at something around 80 to 100 and that isn’t good because I still can’t hear it clearly. And unless I am really paying attention to what someone is saying I miss a lot of words so I try to peice the words together so what they are saying makes sense to me. And I have been told that I also talk a lot louder then I use to.
The landlady thinks hearing aids will fix me but she is no doctor so I am not listening to her and besides it’s her own personal thoughts and because she got them she thinks they will do the same for me. But the sad thing is they won’t because I don’t have the same hearing issues she has. So I just ignore what she says. And for other things she told me to do like take 4 vitiman D pills I have decided that one is enough because I do have calcium and protien and the other vitimans and minerals in my diet so I am just taking one pill now.
Speaking of pills I always take mine at basically the same time every day so I never forget I have done this my whole life but the time has flectuated over the years but still....I try to take my pills some where around 7am everyday.

Onto something else…
For dinner tonight I want to try this recipie but I need something sweet that doesn’t have a lot of carbs in it? You think I can use sugar free sugar somethign like Stivia? You think that would be an okay replacement?

https://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/maple-sausage-skillet/

Onto something else....

I did do some laundry yesterday and I still have about one or two more loads. It would be nice to get it all done. And of course there is the regualr domestic stuff to do and general clean up.

Well, I need to stop here…

Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.

Hubby and I are eatng low carb so maple syrup is out of the question.


Last updated March 30, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.