My Son Wrote This; What Do You Think? in Me Being Me

Revised: 03/27/2023 10:25 a.m.

  • March 27, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

https://medium.com/an-injustice/gaynotqueer-and-trans-genocide-5a0c5cd4eaef


Last updated March 27, 2023


Anaiss March 27, 2023

It was too long and rambling for me to stick with it and read it all the way through. Interesting topic though.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ March 27, 2023

I think by the time you get to the end it makes perfect sense, but I have issues reading long items also...

LadyZ March 27, 2023

I think it needs to be edited and reworked, but I like the topic and points that he makes.

Jodie LadyZ ⋅ March 27, 2023

I think he did edit it.

LadyZ Jodie ⋅ March 27, 2023

By an Editor, or maybe someone with an English degree, or another writer. Someone who can give him some constructive criticism. I think it’s a great topic, one that he is obviously knowledgeable about, and cares about. But the piece itself needs a bit of work to polish it up.

Jodie LadyZ ⋅ March 27, 2023

I will be telling him this. I have told him he needs to have a second and thrid pair of eyeballs to make his writing better but because of money he won't do it...He is just starting out with his writing.

LadyZ Jodie ⋅ March 27, 2023

That makes sense. It is hard. Sometimes people join writers groups and do it for each other…

LadyZ Jodie ⋅ March 27, 2023

My daughter has a bachelor’s degree in English. I was telling her about your son’s article. She offered to look at it and give him feedback for free, if he is interested.

Beret March 27, 2023

If he’s trying to make a point then it needs to be shortened. Too long.

Jodie Beret ⋅ March 27, 2023

I think there was just too much information he wanted to say and that is why it's so long. But he is one of those types that like to make sure everyone understands what he is trying to say.

Anaiss Jodie ⋅ March 27, 2023

A good writer can weed out the unnecessary information and condense the article so that people's eyes don't glaze over when they try to read it. You can tell he is young and just starting to write but it looks promising, he just needs to hone his skills. Writing every single detail isn't helpful if it's more than the average reader can absorb in one reading.

toddslife March 27, 2023

i bookmarked it so I can read it later when I have n more time

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.