My Life in Me Being Me

Revised: 03/24/2023 5:58 a.m.

  • March 24, 2023, midnight
  • |
  • Public

For the most part has been a good life and I have been mostly happy. But at this point I am not sure I am so happy because of what I am doing to myself. I find when I get depressed I gain weight and I don’t want to go anywhere and the desire to be with others is just not there. I am disgusted with myself because I am so over weight and the weight loss program I was doing has changed so much I can not go anymore because there is no where for me to go. The place I use to go to they never re-opened because the memebers just stopped going. And there is zoom but that has issues for me so I can’t do that either. And here is the weakest excuse ever…My scale needs a new battery. I have one but I just haven’t put it in yet.
I am finding that I am more tired and have way less energy and I figure it has to do with the side effects of my medication and I am either too cold or too hot. I think if the tempature here were at one setting I would be okay and be comfortable but the tempature fluxuate so much during the day that it’s no wonder it costs so much. And I am wondering if a new furnace is in order so it can be more energy efficiant?
And the cost of electricity here is sky high and that is because I am forced to get all these things that will make me more comfortable, plus I have to put my oven on some days because it’s that cold in here. So far nothing has been said so I will just keep what I am doing. I use to not pay so much for my electricty because I had it at one setting except for the summer when I turned it off and it was something I could always afford. I figure if I had control of my own tempature it would be at one setting all winter long then get turned off in the summer.

Onto something else…

I know why I feel the way I do and that is because of all the cookies, chips and peanut butter chipits I am eating every day and I know that has to stop. But the other day I did heat a pineapple so that is a start. But everything I have made for dinner lately I just don’t like it and I find it boring. But I do eat most of my vegetables and my carbs and maybe a fraction of the protien and that is it. And I don’t want to go out in the real world because I think I am just too fat and I don’t want anyone to be looking at me. And all my clothes are not fitting right on me and I won’t buy anything bigger so I just wear what I have. Good thing I have clothes for when I start to lose weight and I also have what I call skinny clothes and fat clothes so I keep switching as my weight goes up and down. I have been like this my whole life and it all started when I was 10 and there looks like there is no end in sight. So I have decided that I just need to accept me the way I am and leave it at that.

Onto something else…

Dinner tonight will be left overs for hubby and I am not sure what I will eat but it won’t be much.

I need to stop here…
So do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated March 24, 2023


Beret March 24, 2023

Are you in charge of the grocery shopping? If so, quit buying the stuff that is not good for you.

Jodie Beret ⋅ March 24, 2023

I know...and when I get into the right head space I will..My brain is just not there yet...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.