Artificial Heat? in Me Being Me

Revised: 03/24/2023 3:56 a.m.

  • March 23, 2023, 8 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wish there was something called “real heat” where it stays warm all day evryday and people wouldn;t have to waste their money on gas or electricity or heating pads or other heating devices. But the only real heat I think I know is the daylight heat and that never lasts too long and it often gets to be too hot.
But even artificial heat can be comfortable if it’s at the same tempature all the time and it doesn’t move. I wonder if the cost of heat would be cheaper if people just left it alone and then it would be the same amount to pay all the time and every month? I can understand that lowering the heat at night is what people do because they are suppose to sleep in cooler tempatures, but what if there is an issue when the heat is that low? Like 62? I know for me I wake up during the night and I can fel the cold especially if I have to go to the bathroom and that room seems colder because it’s so small and there are no windows. And then I just stay up and start my day because I am too cold to go back to sleep and it takes me about two hours to fall back asleep because the last thing to warm up is my feet and they have to be toasty warm. it’s just how my body works. And when I am cold I am really cold I am just not saying it and the same goes for when I am too hot. I have been told that my body tempature has something to do with my thyroid.
The medication I am taking I do feel the side effects but they are not many and the pills actually work for what they are suppose to be doing so there is really no reason to switch.
But the thing is that there are some people who don’t realize this and don’t take others health into acount when making the places comfortable. I tried to tell my landlady this and she told me I was full of shit and only thought about herself.

Onto something else…

Yesterday was a good day…
I did see the outside world and everything looks the same so it’s no different then from last year. I did do some grocery shopping and got what was needed and I even got myself some peach ciders. When I have them I only drink one a day till they are gone then I have no more. Can you have just one drink of alcohol and then just stop? or do you need more then a few?

Onto something else…

The other day was my son’s birthday and I totally forgot about it till late in the day and he also forgot about it which is weird because he never forgets stuff like that. I am not sure what he did but I do know that he did have lunch with my brother and my parents went on a road trip to Las Vagas. So they will be gone for a bit. But I can still contact them if something comes up or I need to ask them something.

Onto something else…
Maybe today I will get some of the laundry done and some general clean up done. If not there is always tomorrow.

Onto something else…
Dinner tonight is going to be chicken drumsticks and some funky noodles and a fresh vegetable. I think I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave…


Last updated March 24, 2023


Anaiss March 24, 2023

Are you saying that yesterday was the first time you left the house this year?

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ March 24, 2023

No I went out before yesterday also, not sure how many times though....I really don't like going anywhere because where I go is always a lot of people...

Anaiss Jodie ⋅ March 24, 2023

Are you agorophobic? Or just uncomfortable being around a lot of people?

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ March 24, 2023

I don't like a lot of people is all. Like when I am in a group I can only deal with one or two people and that is about it.

theKat March 24, 2023

it's called clothes lol you need to layer clothes and you will be warmer
soon you will be battling the heat so enjoy LOL

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 24, 2023

It doesn't matter what I do I am always too hot or too cold and more clothes would only make me feel hotter so that isn't a solution either and neither is going naked.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.