Saving Money? in Me Being Me

Revised: 03/21/2023 2:13 p.m.

  • March 21, 2023, 7 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The question I always ask myself is why bother to safe money when you know once you die you can’t spend it anymore? And then there are family memebers who will fight over it and then it will be tied up in court cases. And then everyone will hate everyone. So why not have just the right amount that you need till you die? Then there will be none left for anyone else and then you won’t have to pay taxes on that money that is left?
It was really cool when my grandparents died because my mom, my aunt and my dad and his siter just got rid of everything and there was no money to fight for because everything got spent when they were living. And everything else they owned just got sold. And there was no fighting and no anamonsity between the grandchildren because we all got what we wanted and we were all happy. And because there was nothing to fight over there was no will so that was even better and made the deaths even better and all that was really paid for was the funeral and the taxes done. There was no lawyers and no other professionals and now everyone is resting in peace so to speak.
I told my parents that when it’s their time I don’t want anything. No money and no stuff and whatever money they do have left should go to a chairaty because then there will be no fighting between me and my brother. But my brother wouldn’t take everything because he has whatever he wants and can always get more when he wants it. I find him to be stuck up and some hat arrogant and he really does think like a snobby rich person. But that doesn’t make me love him that much less. And as long as we don’t talk about money we are okay.
I have told my son that when I die he gets everything I have and he can do what he wants with it and I have left it at that. And I want to get my body frozen but I have a feeling they won’t take me because I am very over weight and take medication so then I will have to get cremated which is a big no no for Jewish people and I will probally go to hell if there is such a place. I really don’t want to get burried because there is nothing really there except for bones. The sole has disapeared. The only time I go to the burial site is when there is a funeral of someone else in my family and then I will go to the others just so I can say I go sometimes. But grave yards I find really depressing because I know that is the last people go to especially your loved ones. All of my family will be at only one place so that is good and then no one else will have to travel to see them if they want.
About every 10 years I start to think about my life and how much more time I think I have. I have decided that I am going to be 100 when I die but then who knows so somewhere in my 90’s would be okay also. I just wish money and mortality wasn’t such a big deal and that people just got along and there was no animosity between family memebers.

Onto something else…

I am really sorry that you couldn’t see the pictures I posted yesterday but I am working on trying to get them here but it will take some time. So far no one I have asked has helped me figure it out so I just need to wait.
I think what the problem is with my pictures being posted here is that there is no link to post them like I usually get a PG or something and I click on that and it posts, like I did with the picture I used for my id here.

Onto something else…

I am finding that during a day I get really too hot and at night and when I wake up I am really cold and I have finally figured out why. It’s because the heat flexuate so much that it’s never at a constant tempature where the furnce can actually work like it’s suppose to. I figure if the tempature stayed at 69 then the furnace will kick in when it gets to that temapture and then it won’t be so hot. But then if I say anything then I will be told I have no idea what I am talking about. But then who knows me better then me when it comes to stuff like this. And I think some of my pills affects my body tempature but then she doesn’t care. All she cares about is saving money. But then saving money in the end gets you no where because it can’t be spent and will go to taxes.

Onto something else....

Today I need to do laundry and some domestic work. and for dinner I am thinking chicken, rice and a fresh vegetable.
And I should really clean the top of my stove, it’s starting to look like a semi science experiment. It won’t take me long so i should just do it and get it over with.

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day,....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated March 21, 2023


Beret March 21, 2023

You need to use some kind of image sharing site. I told you yesterday that many people use Flickr or imgur. Or you may be able to past the photos directly into your PB entry although I have never tried that. You can try that and see what happens.

Anaiss March 21, 2023

Saving money is so when you have an emergency or lose your job or hit on hard times, you have something to fall back on. How much is "just enough"? Just enough to pay your bills and eat? Just enough to take a nice vacation every year? Just enough to pay for home repairs? Just enough to replace your car when it's time? I mean... I don't understand the argument against saving money.

theKat March 21, 2023

what is the right amount of money? You save so you will have enough money in your golden years which we are almost there lol you save to travel, to buy nice things, to never worry about money... you your family will not fight over it if you have a will stating who gets what... I plan on leaving my boys enough they could retire for life... and leaving 250,000 to each grand son so they can pay off college or have a down payment on a house

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.