The Washer Is leaking Again. in Me Being Me

Revised: 03/12/2023 1:34 p.m.

  • March 12, 2023, 9 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Before the idiot landlady went on her idiot road trip with her idiot dog my washer started to leak from the bottom and I saw the water on the cement. Although it wasn’t much but I knew that it will only get worse. Then it stoped while she was away and yesterday it started again. But I am pretty sure there is something clogged like the pump or a hose and from what I read a professional should be fixing it. I am not going to tall her becasue I don’t want her fixing it so hubby said he will deal with it and talk to her. I told hubby that I don’t want her to fix anything anymore and if something needs to be fixed I want someone who does the fixing everyday and gets paid for it, then I know it’s alctually fixed and the parts are all new and not used. I wonder how many more things here will start to have issues? The thing I don’t understand is why not fix something right the first time and then it won’t break for a lot of years? Like the vanity. What good is putting a board ontop of the warped shelf when there is still the smell? I swerat she got her brains thinking she can go catch a train. Or the brains ran out the day she needed one. I tiold hubby I don’t want her in here ever again and iof something needs to be fixed i would rather have a stranger who knows what they are doing. And is certified.

Onto something else…

I have finally got my brand new sheets, blanket and comfortor and matress pad and pillows on my bed and it loos really like a brand new bed and it is so comfortable and warm. Till I woke up just before 5 am and when I went to the bathroom I new it was going to be a cold morning and sure enough it’s 65 degrees in here. So I got my heating pad on my rear end and my heated vest and I still feel cold except where there is no heat.

Onto something else…

Dinner last night was airfryer pork chops and mine turned out too dry for me but hubby said his was perfect. And we had waxed beans and some sort of funky noodles.

Tonights dinner I think will be chicken in the oven with some fresh vegetable and rice.
Some time today hubby and I are going to do some shopping for groceries and then not much else. I might break down and get me some ciders from the liquor store. Canada doesn’t sell alcohol in the grocery stores and I am not sure why so we have to go to the governemnt run liquor stores for all of our alcohol but fortunatly this one is right in the same mini mall we are going to.
Other then that we are not doing that much and I have no plans for any domestic work.

I really need to stop here..
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated March 12, 2023


❤️vee March 12, 2023

Minnesota doesn't sell alcohol in grocery stores, barring going into a separate entrance to the specific liquor store which is walled off otherwise from the rest of the store.

your landlady doesn't seem all that responsible for her property or actions she is supposed to take care of. hopefully the washer situation is resolved soon though!

Jodie ❤️vee ⋅ March 12, 2023

As of right now I don't care if it gets worse or breaks and then I can blame her for being so cheap. I am just waiting for the flood.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.