It's Been About A Week in Me Being Me

Revised: 03/03/2023 2:26 p.m.

  • March 3, 2023, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since the landladt came back from her road trip and got the rent for January and February and now March and I have asked for rent reciepts because I gave her cash and so far I don’t have them. She said she will do them but I don’t know why she hasn’t. And yesterday they were suppose to be in the mail box but were not. So now hubby has to tell her to give them to me and he said he will wait while she writes them out. I understand that it’s not a big deal but to me it is because if I ever need to prove that I did pay rent with cash then I have a paper trail and can prove it.
But since she has come back I have not said one word to her nor have I been at her door or e-mailed her or called her for anything. This not talking or having anything to do with her is working out really well and I seem to be much happier because I don’t have to deal with her lieing and stupidity or her threats. I have decided that the landlady is a pathical lier and an uncaring person and doesn’t care about her tenets. I think it would be really nice if she did shovel the sidewalks to my place I rent bit she doesn’t and I am not sure why? I figure if she is already doing hers upstairs then why not just do the rest of it? But then she doesn’t care if we down here hurt ourselves. I have already hurt my ankle because she didn’t shovel one year where the mail box is and I really hurt my ankle and it’s still not healed right. And every now and then it kind of aches. And I think I got covid because of the tempature in here and I still have a cold which is taking it’s time to get lost. I am still coughing and having coughing fits but now I think they are during the day and not waking me up and I am not sneezing as much. But I still wake up feeling cold and that is not good when I am not 100%. And not once has she asked me how I am feeling or if the covid is gone and I thought she would because she was here when I lied and told her I had it. But every time I have talked to my mom she has asked me how I am feeling and if I feel any better so that shows me she does care about my health.
The thing with me is when I do complain about something it’s really important and needs to be looked at. And there are some things that are important to me like getting rent receipts and things I need to be healthier. And if you say you will do something I do expect it done because I figure your word is worth something but if you don’t and it doesn’t matter why you didn’t I stop trusting you. All it takes is just one thing and then whatever you say I don’t believe you till it actually gets done and then I will say something like “that took you long enough” and make you feel really crappy. When someone asks me to do something for them I do it right away just so oit gets done. And then I won’t forget to do it or remeber if I did do it.

Onto something else…

It’s Friday and it’s left overs for hubby and I am not sure if I will eat anything. And I have somethung like two more loads of laundry to do so that will get done and I think I should do some sweeping but other then that not much else.
It’s suppose to rain this weekend and when the rain has stopped I will be putting more salt down and then that should be it for the snow for this year. And after the snow is gone I need to do some grocery shopping on line so we have what to eat for another while.

Onto something else…

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated March 03, 2023


Beret March 03, 2023

You didn't get covid because of the temperature of the room. You got covid because someone in close proximity to you transmitted it to you.

Jodie Beret ⋅ March 03, 2023

I think I got covid from hubby but because of the tempature in here the cold I have just won't go away and I wake up cold every morning.

toddslife March 04, 2023

we are in a big snow storm up to 30 cm of snow for Hamilton tonight wow we are having like 2 storms a week the last 2 months sick of it

Jodie toddslife ⋅ March 04, 2023

I feel bad for you all...We are having rain so it will be a slushy commute for everyone. Stay safe.

theKat March 04, 2023

never ever give anyone CASH and not get a receipt! NEVER!!! and knowing she has issues with you she can claim you never paid and evict you for no paying the past two months.]

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 04, 2023

well I do have the with drawl that shows in my bank account so there I am covered.

theKat Jodie ⋅ March 05, 2023

actually that means nothing... you could have taken the money out for many reasons and does not mean you gave it to her

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 05, 2023

Very true....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.