It's Tuesday? in Me Being Me

Revised: 02/21/2023 7:47 a.m.

  • Feb. 21, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have looked in two places to make sure today is Tuesday and I am pretty sure it is. But when I first woke up I thought it was Monday still. It seems I need to look at a calnder every single day to see what day it is and the date. The year I pretty well know so it’s one less thing I have to look for. And there are times where I just lose track of the whole week and I am either a day behind or a day ahead and that is fruturating sometimes, especially if I have an appointment and it takes me a good two hours to realize the day it actually is.
Does everyone get confused of the day and date or is it just me? And when I get older will I not remembr the days or date at all? I hope I won’t forget much else as I age and things stop working. Or not be what they were once like. Getting old really sucks because you never know what will happen and not knowing is really scary. Well for me anyways.

Onto something else....

I talked to my son yesterday and he told em he is feeling pretty okay and it seems like he is living his normal life so I am pretty sure his covid is gone also. I am so glad he wasn’t really sick and had to go itno the hospital. I think he lucked out this time and I was really worried about him because he has asthma and it’s cold on set. But he is better and I am glad.
And I tested negetive but I still have a bit of my cold so hopefully I will stop sneezing and coughing soon. The worst is when I wake up coughing. I am not sure why that started again. But whatever.

Onto something else....

Dinner tonight I am thinking steak and I have these tiny potatoes and I have a cauliflower but I need to put cheese on it or hubby won’t eat it.
I am finding that I am getting really board with what to eat for dinner because I don’t have many choices and because everything went up 9.7% last year and I am not sure when it will go up more. I hope I won’t have to pick and choose what I eat based on price because then the nutrition I get won’t be good. And I really don’t want to do that again.

Onto something else....

Today I need to run some errands and get some stuff that is really needed like my rent for March. And I will be able to see if the outside has changed much since the other day. I know I don’t get out much but I like it that way and then I don’t have to deal with many people. Other then that I need to do some dometic stuff also so that will get done. And hubby is going back to work tomorrow so he is going to be in the start of “work mode”

Onto something else....

Hubby finally got his airfryer and toaster and oven thing so I need to clean the counters and find a space for it. I am thinking I will do that tomorrow when hubby is at work. I still need to re read the instructions so I know how to work it and it won’t catch on fire.
Anyways I should probally start my day and get some things done....
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated February 21, 2023


Anaiss February 21, 2023

I hope you enjoy experimenting with your new air fryer.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ February 21, 2023

Me too....

toddslife February 21, 2023

i get my days mixed up to so what I do is check the PC date

Jodie toddslife ⋅ February 21, 2023

I do that also but sometimes I see what I think ios a different date so then I look on the calander on my wall.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.